We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrakech Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$347
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$182
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$217
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$291
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$234
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$286
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$148
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveler rating
216
576
467
208
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
576
467
208
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkbudget hotelcentral parktimes squarerooms are smallyour luggagecleaned every daybagelsfew blocksstarbucksbroadwaymanhattandinerbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

this is a good little hotel, the rooms are a little small and the carpets need updating that is true ,but hey when your in new york why moan about these things your in new york !! you only need some where to sleep.
however we have travelled to many hotels around the world and with out doubt the staff in this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful we have ever come across nothing is too much trouble all with a smiley face .top people

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisap102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We found this Hotel to be a very Friendly hotel. This Hotel's staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This hotel is GREAT LOCATION! With that being said, this hotel is a bit outdated. There is not an elevator the rugs are tattered and there needs to be more light in the rooms. It is very clean and tidy. I don't know that I would stay here again, but the above did not hinder our fun!

Room Tip: Rooms small if you have a large group get more than one room. If you have a lot of luggage get help no elevator!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We arrived late at night after traveling from the UK. We were met at the stairs and our luggage carried (as there is no lift) to the room. However, at reception we were then told that the room with 2 double beds that we booked was not available due to plumbing problems. However, the staff were very helpful and we were offered 2 separate rooms, with one double bed in each, instead that worked well for us. The stairs (5th floor) were a bit of a challenge for mum, but all was well. The porter even kindly offered to go to the shop to buy us water (since there was none provided and the bar was closed and we were too tired to face the stairs again). Thank you! The rooms were clean but very small and the walls paper-thin so you could hear everything in the next room and the corridor. Beds were comfortable though and the place is only a few minutes walk from central park, great for some early morning exercise. Its also close to lots of restaurants, with metro diner just one block away for a great breakfast. Its location right next to the metro station made getting around the city very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor to avoid the stairs (although too close to the bar could be noisy)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was utterly disappointed! My room was cold, there was no central heating and a draft came in through the window (outside it was 28F!!!). I was offered another blanket and an electric heater...
My room was not cleaned on the next day until I asked for it in the afternoon...and when it was cleaned, things remained on the floor!!!
Although claiming to have Wifi, it was broken down most of the time...
They only good thing about the hotel is its location, by the subway.
Otherwise, stay away!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shosh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, but otherwise the service wasnt very good. The radiator in our room was broken and it was freezing cold. We informed the staff and found out at night that they have brought an electric radiator to our room. Our room wasnt cleaned for a couple of days, what was pretty odd. The wifi doesnt work properly.

1  Thank Markus J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews