We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended if crowded tourist areas are not your thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marrakech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marrakech Hotel
Ranked #385 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended if crowded tourist areas are not your thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and the staff immediately went out of their way to make our stay the most comfortable it could be. We arrived a few hours ahead of check in, completely exhausted and they gave us a free upgrade to get us into a room faster. Charisma always greeted us with a smile as did Datina, they asked about our plans and offered suggestions and help to navigate the city/transportation. The bellman jumped in and carried our heavy heavy bags up two flights of stairs. Always there to open the door and say "hi" or "have a good night". Anything we needed was a phone call away and service was prompt and courteous. The room was pristine and comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling, but the shower was a bit testy temperature wise early morning and late night. We will definitely be back in the future. They made our honeymoon perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    543
    427
    186
    199
See reviews for
277
624
111
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel staff are lovely, the location is very convenient. The room was small, but it was all we needed since we were going to be out all day every day. No complaints, but this is definitely not a national chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelFtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My hunny and i just arrived today and have had a great experience so far. Upon reading the reviews i wasnt expecting much so upon getting here was pleasently surprised. We took the red eye in so we were able to drop off our luggage and go about our business. The weather was awful this morning so at maybe 9am we came back to the hotel lobby and asked the front desk for an early check in. They said they would look and in the meantime feel free to lounge in the lobby so we stretched out for a nap for about 40 minutes, watched some tv and by 10 they got us our room. Most hotels charge extra for this so i was really excited to see that. My hunny and i booked a queen room and have pleanty of room for 2 people. Stairs suck but whatever, it helps with counteracting all the great food we have been consuming. Water is hot, air condition works and beds are sooooo comfy. what more can you ask for? Only thing strange is that were the only american couple it seems so far which isnt a bad thing but the flood of backpackers makes the lobby seem more of an upscale hostel then a lounge. in general though were happy. It was like 123 a night through travelocity so prices werent to shabby either.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel rooms are small, no chair or desk, wifi only available in lobby, no elevator, had to carry luggage up 5 flights of stairs. Narrow hall ways make passage tough when both parties are carrying luggage. Parking unavailable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alllan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for one week, great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, Charisma and Saira and all others. We had a very nice room, clean and fresh, comfortable beds, little bit noisy but we are in New York you can not expect it shall be silent. The neighborhood was safe, no problem to come home late at night and the subway was right beside the hotel. It took you right to Times Square or where ever you wanted. There is several breakfast places just beside, Starbucks, Mc donalds and many others.
I will gladely tip others about Marrakech Hotel.

Malin Patrik Johanna Jennifer Simonsson

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great hotel in a nice, safe neighborhood, right off the subway line. The room was on the smaller side but in reality we didn't spend much time there anyways. The best part of the hotel experience was the friendly and helpful staff. The doorman and front desk staff were always interested in what we were doing in the city and had lots of hints and suggestions about things to do on a budget. My daughter and I looked forward to talking with the staff as much as seeing the sights! I would definitely go back and the hotel provided just what we were looking for. I have to give a shout out to Lenny who is from Queens but wants to be from Harlem. We enjoyed your stories and carried them back to Texas with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarteira, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights.
On walking up the starts to reception I was a little apprehensive but the friendly staff gave us a lovely room and our stay was very comfortable.
The bathroom was TINY and the hot water took a long time to come through but they are only minor points to a great stay.
There'sa great Thai restaurant right next door and the subway is across the road.
Would definitely recommend a stay here if visiting NYC on a budget

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AAWortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#387 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#301 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#302 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#397 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#432 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
#435 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Hotel

Property: Marrakech Hotel
Address: 2688 Broadway, New York City, NY 10025-4411
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marrakech Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the pageantry, color, and welcoming allure of Morocco hotels - in one of New York Manhattan's trendiest emerging neighborhoods. Situated on the Upper West Side, the Marrakech Hotel boasts a chic design, NYC hotel accommodations, and a fantastic location in beautiful New York City, all at an attractive price. Walk up one flight into our vibrant NYC hotel lobby, filled with ceramic tiling, authentic Moroccan lamps, and colorful ottomans and tables - ideal for relaxing by yourself or hanging out with friends. Spread out in comfortable, exotically designed guest rooms. And once you've unpacked, explore the wonders of the Big Apple. The NYC subway is directly outside the hotel, just a short ride to New York downtown attractions such as New York City Times Square and NYC Fifth Avenue. Our hotel accommodations feature upscale amenities such as flat-screen TVs, plush, European bed linens, and CD clock radios. You can also enjoy high-speed Internet access, daily maid service, and a laundry valet service. You'll feel so pampered in our hotel that you'll forget you're traveling on a budget! Looking to refresh yourself after a day of sightseeing? Perhaps you're getting ready for a night on the town? Your hotel room bathroom is equipped with fine Ecco bath products, as well as a shower with a soothing massage head - creating a truly rejuvenating experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Groupon, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marrakech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Hotel New York City
Hotel Marrakech New York
Marrakech New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing