We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel, perfect location and excellent quality price ratio.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were very happy to stay there. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel could not be better, it is nearby all the cool places. The accommodations were always nice and clean and the decoration is lovely. The price quality ratio is excellent. Congratulations on a great service.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holacrayola01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,053 - 4,059 of 5,838 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed at this boutique hotel last weekend and was very impressed with the staff both in the reservation process and durig our stay. They arranged for play ticketsand provided a nice card, baloons and a bottle of wine in the room for celebration of my birthday.

The wine and chees happy hour as well as breakfast was well done.

I cannot say enough about how nice our stay was.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

It's attractive, personal, greatly situated, and reasonably priced. The staff were very accomodating. We really liked the lounge with 24-hour drinks and snacks. We would defininitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sportsgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This is going to be the only hotel in NY that we will ever stay in. Just off Times Square which you will either love or hate. Weekends were a little frantic, but perfect for just nipping anywhere. Close to shops, theatre, cinema and subway. Staff were fantastic; breakfast good - no need to go out and be overloaded with plates of food. Just Perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheesepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We arrived just ahead of the snow but received a wonderful warm reception - and that level of welcome continued throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and there was genuine interest in making the best of what we could do in NY. The reception staff (especially Francisco, Raymond, Anton and Vinnie plus a delightful young lady whose name has slipped my mind) were friendliness itself and were so helpful - they even picked up on my wife's birthday and made special efforts to celebrate the fact. Their advice in terms of where to visit was invaluable. No matter when we came back there was always a smiling face . The same can be said of the Breakfast room staff who were often there for the cheese and wine buffet in the early evening - we just loved that aspect. The rooms were cosy, comfortable and very clean.
Over all our visit to New York was a great success - and in great part due to Francisco and the gang at the Casablanca.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenthereMedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My husband and I have just spent two nights at this hotel. It is absolutely superb. All the positive comments are true. The hotel's excellent location to the good breakfasts, snacks throughout the day and the wine and cheese evenings. What makes this a truly special hotel is the staff, they are so friendly but not overpowering. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. We have stayed in new York before at the crowne plaza times square, there is no comparison between the two hotels. I will come here again and again before I enter any of the big chain hotels again. Thank you to all the staff of this hotel for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHrisCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This little hotel is one that stands huge on quality,service, and everything else that a visitor to New York would need.
A wondeful breakfast buffet, included in price, along with a wine and cheese reception every day.. it was fantastic.
As for the staff all I can say is that eveyone of them were excellent an they went out of their way to be helpful.
We will definately visit again.
Cheers
Joey and Sinead McLoughlin
Ireland

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 469 in New York City
1,425 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#6 of 469 in New York City
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,339 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#32 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $244 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing