We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,974)
Filter reviews
6,974 results
Traveler rating
5,985
791
123
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,985
791
123
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rick's cafe wine and cheese times square new york mini suite every evening continental breakfast bagels small hotel lounge area perfect location wonderful hotel home away from home big apple the theater district street noise around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 6,974 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in for my first trip to NYC. Being so close to Times Square, it was a convenient location for going to Broadway shows. I loved that they had the three hour wine and snacks. I made sure to have a couple drinks before going out to a show. The espresso bar was also amazing! Was able to make a cappuccino and grab a bagel before heading out to explore the city for the day. I already have recommended this hotel since returning home two days ago.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 4missamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this hotel. It is our home away from home. Perfectly located in the center of the city, it’s a quiet little sanctuary nestled in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. We have thought about staying other places but no place gives you that comfortable feeling of staying with family like the Casablanca.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmerewitz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing stay, while I love the hustle and bustle of the city I also enjoy somewhere to wind down. When you walk into this hotel it's like stepping into a new world, a quaint location where you can instantly relax from the city. The furnishes, decor, and amenities make it worth the stay but the staff puts this hotel over the top. They worked to no end to make sure you enjoyed the experience of staying there. This was truly an amazing hotel experience and where I will be staying anytime I come to the NYC.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this might be my favorite hotel in New York. Super cozy. Rooms are classic and comfy. And the lounge, called Rick's Cafe, feels like a home away from home. The continental breakfast and the wine and cheese happy hours are cheery and generous. It's hard to believe you're around the corner from one of the world's most exciting theater districts. Staff is super friendly. Go.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanefitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super location. Quiet oasis, right near Times Square. Not super fancy, but super welcoming and comfortable. As others have said, staff were very friendly. Breakfast spread was good. Evening wine and cheese a nice touch. A great option for familys and folks who want quality but don't want to spend all their money on a hotel room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdaven291004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews