We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,297)
Filter reviews
6,297 results
Traveler rating
5,393
722
113
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,393
722
113
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelshard boiled eggssmall hotellounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelhome away from homebig applethe theater districtstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 6,297 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Great service, very friendly staff
Room just right for us, heating difficult to adjust, bathroom cold at times.
Perfect location, right next to Times Square. Hotel amenities excellent
Good breakfast choice, wine and cheese in the evening very nice. Unfortunately didn't get a chance to savour the cakes and pastries on offer!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We were very please with our choice of the Casablanca Hotel!! We were greeted at the front door with a warm welcome and a smile upon arrival. Our bags were attended to by the staff so we headed to the front desk for check in. The front desk attendant greeted us and check in was a breeze. We were early so our bags were held for us in a safe secure room while we began our tour of the city. Once we arrived back at the hotel our rooms were ready and our luggage was brought up for us. The rooms were spacious, by New York City standards, well appointed and very clean. We enjoyed the wine and cheese gathering, which was offered every evening. The girls were very hospitable and friendly. The hotel was no more then 150 feet to times square. Tony's Italian Restaurant is attached to the hotel and I would highly recommend this for dinner. Thank you Casablanca for a wonderful stay in New York City. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbaker19822016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Perfect location within walking distance of everything. Excellent, helpful staff. Great breakfast & lounge are. Very safe & quiet even though it's a moment from Times Square. Easily can walk to all your favorite Broadway shows.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marlenadrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Great room, comfortable bed, clean and in the middle of everything in Times Square. Attentive helpful staff are the icing on the cake! Highly recommend this hotel if you are willing to walk to area favorites! They are very close by.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 263deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Shhhhh!!!! Let's not let everyone in on this sensational hotel in NYC.
A wonderfully quirky boutique hotel perfectly placed for Time Square.
Impeccable service from the front of house team, nothing was too much trouble. Not only do we hope to return but we were also looking at their sister hotel in Budapest.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews