We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,305)
Filter reviews
6,305 results
Traveler rating
5,398
724
114
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,398
724
114
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelshard boiled eggssmall hotellounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelhome away from homebig applethe theater districtstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,743 - 1,748 of 6,305 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Casablanca. Everyone from the doorman, the front desk, the lounge and housekeeping is A-1! This hotel is walking distance to Time Square and also has an excellent lounge for continental breakfast, wine and cheese during late afternoons and cookies and coffee 24/7. Everything was squeaky clean. Will, most definitely, return and stay at Casablanca during our next visit.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

WOW! What a great hotel, Staff are great, Rooms are Great and the hotel is right at Time square. We booked a year in advance to stay at the Casablanca for New Years Eve. So we could see the ball drop in Time Square and it was worth every bit of the expense included a fantastic New Years eve party. From a service perspective there was absolutely no hesitation from staff to address our needs. As part of the package you received Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, complementary Coffee, Tea and cakes all day in Rick café and of course the show stopper was the complimentary wine & cheese from 5pm to 8pm. We would highly recommend Casablanca to anyone thinking of staying in Manhattan for a few days.

Room Tip: Rooms are amazingly quiet given the position of the hotel is in Time Square New York!
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BillSimpson1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and it's hard to write this review because it keeps getting more popular and I want to keep it my secret! Great location, fantastic staff and best coffee around! Their breakfast and wine and cheese offerings are substantial and did I mention their coffee? If there is one thing I would change...there was a plug in freshener in the room that gave me a headache but I just unplugged it and put it in the closet:)

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Monitabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

My friend and I stayed to ring in the new year. There was no shortage of celebration, music, decorations, wine, cheese, greetings, and assistance from staff. Service far surpassed those of 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but that is expected of New York City. But the lounge more than made up for it.
Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Right at 7th Ave and 43rd St, Casablanca has a great location for theatre goers. Cozy with lots of atmosphere, based on the theme of the classic movie of the same name. Especially enjoyed the large lounge with nice seating, comfy chairs and sofas, complimentary newspapers, a fireplace, books to browse and 24-hour beverage and snack counter. which is also used for the include-breakfast service. We spent a couple of hours each day just relaxing in this lounge. This is not a hotel for grand vistas of the city since it it is only 6 floors high, which actually is a benefit if you prefer to take the stairs or to have a short elevator ride. The room was a comfortable size, clean, well-appointed, with a nice bathroom, and wall-mounted flat screen tv, and free wi-fi connection. We'd always stayed in larger Times Square area hotels before, such as the Michelangelo and the Intercontinental, but will definitely be returning to the Casablanca since we liked the friendly staff and the intimacy. The only reason not to give it 5 stars is the absence of an onsite exercise room or pool. For dining or a bar, a door leads directly from the lobby into Tony's Italian restaurant, where we enjoyed the best veal saltimbocca of our lives.

Room Tip: Room 310 is one of the best, according to staff, where we stayed on a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews