We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Literally just steps away from times square, awesome location! We stayed here because it was rated number1 & being that we had never been to New York I figured it was the way to go. Service & location as amazing, they have a small little continental breakfast which was good if your looking for pancakes they have a diner around the corner. You're also a couple of steps away from the subway is good! Definitely would come back!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank cnplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,310 - 2,316 of 5,914 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Hotel was perfect for us in Times Square. Just around the corner to the centre but quiet. Close to great restaurants, pubs and theatres. Very hospitable staff. The rooms maybe a bit small but well appointed and comforatble...in NYC you don't stay in them for too long. The free drinks and nibbles in the afternoons every day was an added treat and a great way to relax before heading out for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ricco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at Casblanca hotel for five nights at the beginning of Aug 14 for my friends wedding. Great location right near times square but a haven of old world charm and peace and quiet unlike the mega busy Sheraton or Hiltonhotels down the road. Loved the cheese and wine late afternoon/evenings and the access to coffee or water 24/7. Staff are really friendly and rooms are clean and spacious and although the hotel is almost double the price of say the Hudson where I previuolsy stayed I would definately stay at the Casablanca if in NY again as it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lassie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place never disappoints. The location is perfect - you step into another world. It is quiet with great food, relaxing atmosphere at Ricks Cafe. The staff make your holiday - super friendly and interested in each guest. Will always stay here when in NYC.

Room Tip: Every room is quiet. If you want more space get the suite on the 6th floor it is perfect. , if you o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

There are places that simply give you a nice bed and call you "sir" to give you the feel of luxury. And then there are places, such as "Casablanca" where they found how to merge luxury with the air and the comforts of home. Let's begin from the staff: delicious, courteous, attentive and considerate (in no other hotel, at check in, I was given two bottles of water, without asking, just because they saw me tired) but easy!. The type of staff that pampers you but with who you can talk about the last game of football or baseball. The rooms are not spacious, it is true, but the space is organized in a perfect manner. We were perfectly with 4 large suitcases. Continental buffet breakfast included in the cost, wine and cheese tasting, and, available 24 hours on 24, tearoom with biscuits and pastries. Wifi excellent, strategic position just steps from Times Square. DVD library available. Do you love movies? You will love even the "do not distub" and "clear the room" cards! Every other hotel of our honeymoon seemed nothing in comparison. Thanks to all the staff of Casablaca, for helping to make it even more special, a moment that already was magic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DeadStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

On our trip to NYC, the choice of a hotel was an important one. My GF's sister suggested a different hotel. There are SO many choices. Yet, at the end of the day, Casablanca was always the place I wanted to stay at.

We stayed for 5 nights. I ordered roses for my GF and they were in the room when we arrived. Despite being in Times Square, one of the craziest places I've ever been, the room was quiet as a mouse. The air conditioner was a lifesaver on those hot and humid days. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was big enough to give you everything you need.

One thing I liked is that the hotel goes out of their way to give you items that you may want (from a mini fridge to a special pillow) and they serve complimentary wine/cheese daily before supper.

Their breakfasts were very good, and you can't beat the cost - FREE.

All these things are important. However, the thing that stands out the most are the people. I called many times before we came with silly questions and always got informative answers. They were helpful for us every step of the way and did a great job of making us feel welcome and appreciated.

I highly recommend the Casablanca to anyone visiting the city. The location is AMAZING and staff are EXCEPTIONAL.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Absolutely LOVED the nightly wine and cheese reception.
The all day coffee, tea and cakes were much appreciated.
You are SO close to Times Square, you can feel it.

This boutique hotel provides so much for its guests. I much prefer this style, to a large impersonal chain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
639 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $229 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing