We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a 5 and a great way to start to know NYC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is great. You are right on times square, literally 20 seconds away. And what is remarkable is that it really is a quiet oasis away from the busy New York streets. We could barely hear a thing in the room. The guest lobby ALWAYS has coffee/fruits/pastries and the continental breakfast is a good start to the day. Plus wine and cheese every night if you are not too busy to make it - on a trip to NYC we were so busy maybe took advantage 2 of 5 nights. It's a good thing! Means you are having fun.

If all the breakfast tables are full, don't forget about the outside patio. OOOOPS, did I let a secret out?

Service is impeccable, we don't ask for much but there was not one thing wrong in the entire trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,744)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,191 - 2,197 of 5,744 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

From the moment we arrived from LaGuardia until the end of our stay, the folks at the Casablanca provided an island of sanity in the crazy, bustling, non-stop activity that is New York around Times Square. Every time we came back to the hotel, the people behind the front desk greeted us with smiles and asked us how our day had been, and if they could do anything to make our stay even more pleasant. The room we returned to was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast and snacks at Rick's Cafe were wonderful. We will return here when we come back to New York and would highly recommend this oasis to anyone considering staying in the Times Square area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simbalemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Think of all the reasons hotels make it to a number one rating-location, perks, rooms, attentive staff- and the Casablanca has all of these things. Our room was an average size for a double bedded room, with nice toiletries, personal slippers, robes, and each room comes with two extra personal requests, like lighted makeup mirrors, memory foam pillows, or personal refrigerators. The continental breakfast was extensive, with an awesome espresso/ cappuccino machine, bagels, fruits, pastries, eggs, and the wine and cheese 3 hour cocktail party alone can save you a bundle even before you leave the hotel. Every staff member was caring and personable and helpful, and with Time Square right around the corner, the hotel is truly a quiet oasis from the city that never sleeps! This is definitely a return to hotel on our list, thank you to all who work at the Casablanca!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReenPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

What an amazing hotel!!
Fantastic, very clean, very cosy with an outstanding and friendly staff everywhere!!
Thanks for giving me the chance of never forget New York again!!
I will come back again for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHILIP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I were researching hotels in New York for a couple of years before we booked at the Casablanca Times Square. We were so happy we booked at this hotel.
A few days before we traveled I made the mistake of reading a couple of bad reviews of this hotel and I would like to make some of comments on what we actually experienced. 1. We did not see any bugs of any kind at this hotel. The rooms were VERY clean. 2. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 3. Yes the rooms are small, and the beds are small, but my husband and I slept just fine in our double bed. 4. Our Air Conditioner worked just fine, we were there when it was very warm....
Some of the reasons we will be back at this hotel.... the rooms were very clean, we loved that the hotel was so close to Times Square and all of the the Broadway shows that we were seeing. Rick's Cafe was a huge hit. We would relax in the Cafe after a long day of sightseeing, with our complimentary wine and snacks. We really liked the fact that the complimentary wine was for 3 hours. After our relaxing wine and cheese, we would either head to our Broadway Show or for dinner.
Our only minor issue was that we had an early morning flight back home, which meant showers in the wee hours of the morning and there was no hot water. The water was just a bit warmer than cold. We survived though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vedgi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently returned from our first visit to this amazing hotel and it definitely won't be the last!! From now on it will be the only place we stay in NY. I won't repeat all of the wonderful things that have been said about this hotel (they are all true). We have traveled to many areas of the world and have stayed in some very nice hotels, but this one outshines them all. Is it the most luxurious, the most upscale, or does it have numerous amenities, wonderful views, large rooms? No, but it has something the others don't, and that is the magnificent staff!! Amin, the desk manager, and John, the general manager, have done an outstanding job selecting very special people to take care of all of the aspects of running a hotel. They are not only professional, helpful, courteous, but they treat each patron like family. I was a real pest during the booking process and had so many questions and concerns. Not once did anyone show impatience or annoyance toward me, but instead were kind and patient, and helpful at all times. Francisco, Ray, Steve, Victor, Jason, Kathleen, Jeffery, and Amin were amazing (I'm sorry if I left anyone out). I am missing them all already and thinking about how soon I can visit again. Of course, now that they are so popular, booking is much more difficult. A good thing for them, but bad for us!

Room Tip: We had a premium king which was perfect for us(room 510). It was so quiet, I thought we were the on...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with family from 7-6-14. We arrived in New York from Las Vegas
and the car we has arranged through the hotel failed to appear. When we arrived at the hotel and booked in we received a $100 voucher to be used at Tonys the Italian restaurant next door for the inconvienence of not being picked up at the airport. A very nice gesture. The hotel itself is right in Times square and although the rooms are on the small side they are very nicely furnished and also very clean. There is a guest lounge on the second floor where breakfast is served and all type of juices, pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs, tea/coffee and toast are all available. You can access the lounge 24hrs for tea/coffee, cheese and wine are free between 5-8pm each evening. All staff are very pleasant and the front desk are first class even giving us brolleys on a rainy morning during our stay. It was a great feeling leaving the hotel in the morning knowing you were already in the heart of the action, shops, theatres, bars etc. We enjoyed a fantastic visit and we will be back to New York. Do not hesitate to book this hotel as it is a true gem in this vibrant city. P.S. We used the voucher at Tonys and went back a second time as the food and atmosphere are fantastic.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and although quiet you could on occasion hear police, fire services siren...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#2 of 468 in New York City
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
782 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $267 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing