We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best in every way. If there is a room available, book and enjoy! Highest quality service, snacks and drinks 24 hours, home from home in a city that can be overwhelming. Have been many times. Perfect for theater, the TKTS booth is steps away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,758)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,259 - 2,265 of 5,758 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had met friends here several years ago, seeing their lovely room and enjoying wine in Rick's Cafe. Very excited to splurge and stay here. Here's what I especially liked:
Serve yourself cappuccino machine; fruit, yogurt, pastries for breakfast; very nice happy hour with wine, cheese and breads; Moroccan decor with art and antiques; gracious hotel staff; spacious bath in the king room; window treatments that did their best to keep out the outside noise. So convenient to the theater--actually across the street !! Several European couples. One night was very noisy due to street repairs going on, but hey, it's Times Square.

Room Tip: The rooms aren't large but have interesting shapes and are quite charming. Our king room had a l...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

had courteous employees that made an effort to be helpful and positive. Rooms are comfortable, spotless, and very quiet for a restful sleep.
So fellow travelers, if you're looking for a first class hotel to explore a first class city, I have just the place for you!

Room Tip: amazing room view nice and clean
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santoshkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

my mother and I have just returned from our second visit and it was as wonderful as the first stay. All the hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and can't do enough. the breakfast and wine and cheese reception were perfect. rooms are homely and location couldn't be better. can't wait for next year to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent two nights at the Casablanca, we chose it based on the customer reviews and boy we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location close to Times Square. The rooms are a nice size, spotlessly clean, nice comfortable bed and a huge bathroom.
Ricks café is the focal point as it is where breakfast is served a traditional continental type breakfast fare. Its is open 24 hours offering complimentary coffee, cookies and cakes through the day and evening, also what sold it for me was the complimentary wine and cheese evenings circa 5:00 and 8:00 in the evening which is a great plus to come back to or start the evening with.
The staff are some of the best I have been privileged to meet, so polite and professional, an example was Robert who worked at reception not only did he go and stop a cab for me he sat in the cab until I got in. As I say the staff are great from Victor on the door to the ladies in Ricks Café who work so hard.
Thank you for making my New York visit such an enjoyable stay and a great end to our vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chariotchoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This boutique hotel has great immenities and is unbelievably close to Times Square. (a quarter of a block maybe?) It reminded me of stays in Europe. Loved the experience!! Would do it again!! I would call it "quaint and homey".

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have had 3 nights is the Casablanca. It's as close to Times Square as you could get. We paid a bomb for our room and at first was disappointed with the size and the lack of view. My disappointment lasted about 5 minutes when I gave myself a reality check. We have stayed in NYC a few times now and paid more for worse location. All hotel rooms in this city are hideously expensive and small. Its NYC after all. The highlights of this hotel? The staff who seem intent on making sure guests are content. the breakfast is really good and there is more than enough choice. 5pm to 8 pm wine and cheese Buffett is the biggest hit and very popular. I loved the seating arrangements with some dinning tables and some more casual options. The cafe is a nice place to chill out with a coffee (free) and snack (free) anytime of the day. I fell in love with this hotel and will definately choose to stay here again next time we stay in NYC.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank oyeah206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 468 in New York City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
784 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $266 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing