We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff and perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff and perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very nice small hotel with a cosy atmosphere and a staff which is very helpfull and friendly. The hotel location is perfect and a good foundation for walking to almost everything on Manhattan.

We cannot recommend the Hop on and hop off bus services for anything else than a guided tour through Manhattan, where the guide quality btw. is varying a lot. As a transportation method it is simply not good enough, the timing of the busses are not correct, varies up to 1h. Tony's restaurant at the hotel is nice, a bit too busy, but there are a lot of other nice not-expensive restaurants close to the hotel, so we recommend not to visit Tony's more than once though it is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,566
    645
    105
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,129
2,844
190
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and weren't disappointed. The hotel location is perfect and situated close to the centre of Times Square. The staff were very friendly and arranged our excursions for us, the room was clean and modern and a welcome sight after a day doing the tourist stuff. When we return to New York with the children The Casablanca Hotel will be our first choice when booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymruambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
146 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Chose this hotel carefully and we're not disappointed. The hotel is small and in a fabulous location on 43rd a few steps from Times Square. Accommodation, amenities and staff were all superb. Staff were friendly, helpful and could not do enough to ensure we had a great stay. Breakfast was good, also 24/7 drinks and snacks in Rick's Cafe. The early evening cheese and wine reception was a bonus and great for a quick bite if heading out to a show. Would 100% recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: As Times Square is in the heart of the city that never sleeps you could request a room towards the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almyridafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel, very close to Time Square. Not luxury standard and not shiny new but cosy. European feeling. Friendly staff. Fruit, cerials, yoghurt and bagels for breakfast. Free wine and snacks in the afternoons which we only got time for the last day.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunbury, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Who knew this space on 43rd would be so quaint and the customer service would be outstanding! In today's age of customer service expectations, Casablanca is off the charts friendly. A lovely space, convenient for business travel, clean and a new "step back in time." feel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great hotel, situated right in the heart of times square. The hotel is smaller than some of the hotels in NYC but it is very comfortable and has a great atmosphere, feels like a boutique hotel. This is my 4th time to NYC & I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast and the complimentary cheese & wine every evening was a nice touch. The hotel was immaculate, it was quiet, beds were really comfortable and the staff were the friendliest I have ever come across, Ray & Johan were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We were very lucky to find this hotel on Tripadvisor and we were not disapointed.
Very nice and comfortable hotel situated near Times Square. The staff was helpful and the room was clean. We liked the breakfast included and also the wine and cheese serving in the afternoon.
We will definetely be back sometime.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjell H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing