We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

great location...excellent service. my wife and I celebrated our 25th anniv in nyc and the Casablanca made our weekend fun and amazing. our room was decorated with rose pedals, godiva chocolates and champagne... great service, especially Kathleen, at the front desk. hotel was super clean, well decorated and great location...fantastic amneties...free breakfast and wine and cheese every day....thank you for a wonderful weekend

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coachjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,363 - 2,369 of 5,838 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have been lucky enough to stay at this hotel before and it still has very high standards of customer service. The staff without exception are very helpful in every way. It is impossible to single out anyone in particular but, Asim and his team in reception are very customer focused and can usually address all customer requests. The situation of the hotel is ideal for the theater district. But the central location of the hotel means that everything is no more than a 20 minute walk. It is also extremely close to the subway. The rooms are well furnished and if you do forget that tube of tooth paste, just ask one of Asim's team and it is delivered to your door. With numerous restaurants no more than a few minutes walk from the hotel you are spoilt for choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ask reception before you go if they can meet your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchtyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I love this hotel. Beautiful decor, friendly, professional service and an excellent complimentary breakfast. The rooms are spotless and very cozy. They offer complimentary wine and cheese from 5-8 pm daily. And it isn't just wine and cheese! Fruit, veggies and dip, a wide variety of crackers and olives. Did I mention the free espresso and cappuccino? Excellent location, right in the heart of Times Square. But once you enter the hotel the tranquility embraces you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank missronni66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Best location, excellent service, pristine and clean! As frequent travelers at five diamond resorts throughout the world, our expectations are high. We were not disappointed in ANY aspect of this hotel. It was cozy, quiet, immaculate, and friendly. The breakfast, all day snacks, and wine and cheese every evening were wonderful. Our room was great. Best location in the city to be close to everything: theatre, Times Square, shopping on 5th avenue. The staff cares and were exceptional at every turn. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank numkinsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed 10 days in the Casablanca Hotel right off Times Square. It was a great location as our base to explore this wonderful city. The hotel is a classic New York style smaller hotel with great Art Deco features, the staff are typically New York helpful, rooms all have ensuites and the lounge room/dining room is comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50chops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Awesome place...cleanest hotel i ever stayed in. I mean everything looks like its new...tiles, tile grout, fixtures, tub, everything is impeccable. I must have drank the most cappuccino and latte in 2 days. They have free coffee and pastries 24/7, free breakfast and free wine and cheese in the evening!

The only suggestion I can make is change the toilet flush. You have to push it in and it's quite hard. A regular flush handle would have been fine or relocate the push button on top. Minor stuff..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff was truly amazing,friendly and helpful ,.The atmosphere was. very relaxing... and so very quiet in the perfect location of theater and shopping. We enjoyed the breakfast... relaxed in the lounge for afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 469 in New York City
1,426 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 469 in New York City
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,345 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#33 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $244 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing