We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Awesome place...cleanest hotel i ever stayed in. I mean everything looks like its new...tiles, tile grout, fixtures, tub, everything is impeccable. I must have drank the most cappuccino and latte in 2 days. They have free coffee and pastries 24/7, free breakfast and free wine and cheese in the evening!

The only suggestion I can make is change the toilet flush. You have to push it in and it's quite hard. A regular flush handle would have been fine or relocate the push button on top. Minor stuff..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,451 - 2,457 of 5,925 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff was truly amazing,friendly and helpful ,.The atmosphere was. very relaxing... and so very quiet in the perfect location of theater and shopping. We enjoyed the breakfast... relaxed in the lounge for afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to New York and could not have found a more perfect place to stay. The location is brilliant just round the corner from Times Square and close to metro stations. The staff are so welcoming and it was evident the clients welfare is paramount, nothing is too much trouble and everything done with a smile. Our room was extremely comfortable and so quiet, well furnished and spotlessly clean. It was a bonus to be provided with lovely fluffy bathrobes and slippers and the "goodies" in the bathroom were gorgeous. The continental breakfast which is complimentary far exceeded our expectations with a tremendous selection of fresh fruit salad, cereals, eggs, pastries and bagels as well as a large variety of beverages. Each evening there is a happy hour which is a very civilised affair with a choice of red, white or sparkling wines and a delicious selection of cheeses and nibbles. On top of this there is an abundant supply of pastries and cookies as well as coffee, tea and hot chocolate available throughout the day. The second floor provides guests with a comfortable sitting area and there is a delightful little hidden courtyard. Computers are available for the use of clients which is a wonderful convenience especially for checking on line flights etc. If you are seeking a small hotel which provides seemless service in the centre of New York then this is the place for you. Should I ever return without doubt it would be the only place I would wish to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emerald777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Once again, the Casablanca Hotel has provided customer service that cannot be matched by other hotels. From John, Ray, Asim, Francisco, Lilly, and everyone else....their level of attention to the smallest of details is unmatched by anyone else. Their staff truly go out of their way to make sure that every need of ours was, not only met, but exceeded. We look forward to staying with them again on our next trip, and every other trip after that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 6 nights of amazing service & fantastic accommodation at Easter. The location was amazing - so close to Times Square. After reading previous reviews we were expecting a tiny room but were pleasantly surprised with enough space for the 4 of us. Ricky's cafe was great for a hot chocolate and snack after returning from the cold. The staff were always friendly & welcoming & the rooms were clean. We were pleasantly surprised that there was no street noise so we all slept well. Thanks to all that made our stay so memorable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff are the very best nothing is too much trouble, if you have a problem they will fix it. The hotel is small but unique, the first floor lounge is comfortable just like your own, cookies and coffee 24/7 plus great quality nibble and wine of an evening. Its location just off Times Square superb, location location, worth every dollar, if i return to New York i will be staying there.

Room Tip: Get a back room, after all New York is alive 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mustang645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this diamond of a hotel on 25th April 2014 with our friends to celebrate a 50th birthday. The staff are outstanding and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is perfect just off time square and is very clean and tidy. Happy to recommend an would rate as 10 out of 10. Will definitely not go anywhere else when coming back to NYC. Thanks.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grahedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 471 in New York City
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
644 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $220 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing