We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We just spent two nights at the Casablanca. If you are in NYC to go to plays, this is the perfect place to stay. It was close to the TKTs booth for discounted tickets, and close to Broadway theaters. We were able to go to three plays, spend time at the Museum of Modern Art and have nice dinners without having to worry about transportation. We didn't hear any street noises in our room. The continental breakfast was just right. We never had time to enjoy the wine and cheese. Maybe next time. The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marbob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,745)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,294 - 2,300 of 5,745 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this March for a St Patrick's Day holiday. We have stayed in Manhattan several times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in so far. Ten steps outside the front door and you are in Times Square but from inside the hotel you wouldn't know it. Because it is a smaller hotel the staff have time to attend to your needs. The room was large enough and was well cleaned. Nice extra touches were the chocolates on arrival and each night when the bed was turned down. I will never stay anywhere else in Manhattan and would recommend the Casablanca without reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChristineandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights while touring colleges. The room was small, but very comfortable. There is a great lounge on the second floor, so when we would get back from shows or just needed space we could go there and have tea, cookies and hot cocoa. Well located within walking distance of the theater. Free wifi and a computer with printer made printing our boarding passes a breeze. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayarimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent hotel. Amazingly quiet, only steps from Times Square. Staff very friendly and attentive. Complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks were much appreciated, particularly after a long day sightseeing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you want a big impersonal hotel with every amenity then this is not the hotel for you. If you want a perfect location, comfortable rooms, good value for money and customer service others' can only aspire to then look no further..get booking! Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Can't beat the location. We went to a burlesque show, Le Scandal Cabaret, a few blocks from the hotel, and did a lot of sight seeing. Just a warning about Times Square. Expect huge crowds by BB Kings on a Sat. night, so avoid walking in the area!
The Hotel: ok size room by NY standards. Great staff and some personal extras too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I loved staying at the Casablanca. The service was excellent and the hotel was clean, attractive and very quiet. My room was small but I have stayed at other NY Hotels and had the same amount of space. I came to celebrate my birthday and the hotel put a birthday card and a bottle of wine in my room to greet me. This was very special!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSSather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#3 of 468 in New York City
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
782 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $267 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing