We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Service, will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FOR BEST DEAL CLICK HERE!
Ranked #3 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
maidenhead
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Service, will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews. It was the perfect location, you step out of the hotel and you are right on Time Square. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is not 5 star however the cleanliness, location and excellent services may as well make it 5 star. Very nice having breakfast every morning too and the wine, prosecco and cheese evenings are great too. The rooms are surprisingly very quiet and wifi around the hotel made it a perfect stay for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandeepmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,104
    606
    93
    39
    25
See reviews for
990
2,571
170
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel enough, we flew out from Scotland to celebrate my mums 60th birthday, we had two lovely great sized rooms which were lovely and quiet. My mum even had a bottle of wine in her room on arrival from the hotel for her birthday, so thoughtful :)
The staff were all really friendly and went out there way to help
The hotel is located right on times square and is close to subways etc
Will definetly come back to this hotel next time I visit NYC

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

In Times Square area (but no noise or crowded feel). Walk to plays, Toys'R'Us, etc... Also walk to Rockefeller Center with Nintendo World and MoMa, etc... Loved the mini-suite for our family of 4: 2 beds plus couch bed. Loved the complimentary breakfast, all-day cookies and water and cocoa and tea, and evening cheeses and crackers. So nice to have when you have kids. Staff is SO friendly. Can't recommend enough! Book early!

Room Tip: The mini suite with 2 double beds plus the couch bed was perfect for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Took a chance and was very pleased with Casablanca. Great location with easy walking access to Broadway theatres. The room was very nice, roomy and most important quiet. No restaurant but the morning continential breakfast in the lounge was excellent and all we needed - there are many good restaurants near by. The lounge is very classy and they also serve wine and cheese there in the afternoon. The staff was excellent providing help with booking the room, ordering a car to take us to the airport, and sending a sweater to us that we left in the room. Would definitely go back and have already recommended Casablanca to a friend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6th (top) floor for the most quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, comfortable and only 10minutes walk to the following 4 targets:
Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Central Park. 100 m to the subwaystation on Times Square.
Briliant service and how comfortable it was that we could pick up a cup of coffee and a danish in the morning and with fresh newspaper walk back to the room, dressed in the bathrobe provided .
Regards Astrid and Ragnar

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ragnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Casablanca Hotel in Times Square was excellent! The service was outstanding as the staff there were kind, welcoming, and helpful. They found tickets to shows and recommended us nice restaurants. It had a homey feeling and I just came back to Canada and miss the hotel already. They have 24 hour snacks and that's great. The rooms are clean and comfy and even though it's on Times Square, it's still quiet! The location is great as it's just by Times Square and close to Fifth Avenue. If you go, I promise you that you'll love it. If I come back to New York City, I will for sure stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My daughter, myself and her three sons stayed over a three day weekend at the Casablanca on Times Square. It was the perfect place to rest our weary bones after touring the city each day from morning to night. We started with the comfort of Rick's Cafe for a delicious continental breakfast and returned for a relaxing glass of wine before dinner ready to head out again. Our room was comfortable with a mini suite that featured some quiet time for me on the sleeper sofa and big screen TV. The others had their own area and TV so we were able to relax and have time to ourselves which was much appreciated after our long walks and rides around the city. The location couldn't be beat as we walked to our theatre after buying discount TKTS only blocks away as well as our city passes at Planet Hollywood again only steps from the hotel. Even the subway was only a short block away! I can't praise the staff and amenities enough. It truly made our trip the most memorable experience in a long time.One last point was that the hotel property even being right next to Times Square, was extremely quiet making for a very restful sleep. We all felt that this was a surprise given the location to a very busy locale in the heart of Manhattan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#2 of 478 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#10 of 478 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 478 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,071 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Property: Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing