We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A gem in the heart of Times Square. Our first stay (found through Tripadvisor) and it lived up to the reviews. Excellent staff provided a warm welcome from the moment we entered through the door. A small but spotless room on the 4th floor provided a quiet escape from the bustle of Times Square. Rick's Bar was a delightful place to rendezvous and during breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese, the staff most attentive. Planning to stay again in the near future,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,758)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 5,758 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lives up to its reviews. Location is excellent right by Times Square, easy to get everywhere from here. Small and friendly and the staff are great would recommend to everyone going to NYC.
The tea & coffee are available all the time in the lounge and the breakfast is a good start to the day. Cheese and wine in the evening is great and what a lovely treat before an evening out. The rooms are cosy but well appointed and the bathrooms have everything you need for your trip. Excellent value for NYC

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyHek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Casablanca and, from the moment of arrival, until leaving we had a wonderful time. Our first night was in a lovely room, towards the back of the hotel, with very little natural light and so we asked to move. They were most accommodating and transferred our belongings whilst we were out during the day to a room at the front of the hotel which was great. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast each morning which was a great way to start the day and then from 5-8pm there was unlimited cheese and wine (and Prosecco!). My Amercian aunt, uncle and cousin visited from the Washington area (staying in a different hotel as the Casablanca was full) and the staff were happy for them to join us for the cheese and wine and also breakfast the next morning, for which they made NO charge! We also had tickets included in our room rate for Top of The Rock and they organised a time for us to go and even bought 3 extra tickets for my American relatives! Thank you Casablanca, you were great and when we visit New York next time we will stay with you guys again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but have less natural light. We changed to a room at the front of the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everyone loves the Casablanca-- here's why:

Location: 30 seconds walk to Times Square.
Staff: super friendly.
Quality: everything is well done.
Value: considering its location, it's a good deal.

For just about $300 (pre-paid rate) you get a small but nicely appointed room with a queen size bed and a new bath with good quality fixtures.

The hotel offers a complimentary Continental breakfast in the morning and complimentary wine and nibbles in the evening. Nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCWilliamstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Not sure i should be sharing this, the more people know about this "gem of a hotel" the harder it might get to stay there. This place is simply stunning. Don't be put off by its proximity to Time Square, you wouldnt know as it is so peaceful. Once inside you could be in the middle of the country such are the quiet and peaceful surroundings.
But its location is spot on for sightseeing. Being right in the middle of midtown you couldnt be better placed for exploring both the north and south of Manhattan, it is ideal if your chosen method of transport is your feet.
Buts its not just its location that make this place. The staff are simply amazing from a seamless and welcoming check in to ensuring every need is catered for during your stay.
We booked a premium king room that was perfect for our stay in the city which essentially was a whirlwind of shopping and sightseeing which made the all day complimentary coffee and pastries ideal. The hotel also offers free wine and cheese between 5-8pm daily which was a lovely touch, and free wifi to help you catch up your daily dose of the internet.
Our next visit to NYC will definitely see us basing ourselves back at the Casablanca, it really did ensure our trip was absolutely perfect

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the first time at a luxury 5 star hotel and being my first I had to get it right and I can safely say I have done that after detailed research. The Casablanca is a fantastic hotel to stay at, I guess what set's this hotel apart from others is it's multiple teamed colourful rooms with adds true character (pictures on websites don't do any justice). The staff are very friendly and will cater to your every needs. Overall I will be back to The Casablanca again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We loved the hotel and its staff.
I will quote another "So, a clever response was given by Casablanca owners: service that makes you use the hotel as a Head Quarter to do whatever you may need in Manhattan. Forget about the luxury lobby, spa or gym. You will get service. Smiles, good food, good wine on a fine budget, in a good location."
Our room 601 was perfect. We did not hear any outside noise and there were blackout curtains to keep the light out and allow for sound sleep.
We can recommend with confidence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CasualTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 468 in New York City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
784 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $266 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing