We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
$347
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$182
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$217
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$291
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$234
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$286
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$148
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (6,050)
Filter reviews
6,050 results
Traveler rating
5,172
698
112
42
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,172
698
112
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelssmall hotelhard boiled eggslounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelbig applethe theater districtstreet noisearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,750 - 2,755 of 6,050 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014


Being on Times Square meant that we experienced all the preparation for NYE: celebrities doing dry runs, police establishing the blockades, and we were able to walk to many activities we had planned. The hotel was top notch for service in the old-style: they knew our names; had umbrellas ready for rainy days; and had a great evening reception and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

we stayed here last year while we did a large new england trip, for new york style i was impressed with the size of the room!!!! wine and cheese was great staff very freindly, and the location is great! i would highly recomend! trying to put in our plans for this year also!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Well, what a little gem this was. On arrival the front staff were very helpful and attentive. As we arrived straight off a cruise, we were offered breakfast which was open until 11am. We left our cases in their storeroom so we could go off and explore. As you stepped out the front door, turn right and within 5 seconds you are right in the middle of Times Square.

The hotel itself is very well run and spotlessly clean. Every small detail seems to be taken care of, even down to the mobility chair in the bathroom as requested because of my wife's mobility problems.

We had room 404 was was more than adequate and everything you ever wanted even down to a kettle so we can make a cup of tea/coffee.

There is a connecting door to Tony's italian restaurant next door which you must book as they are very busy. One word of warning, the portion sizes are very large, and their deserts are huge.

The Casablanca do not have their own restaurant but can offer a continental breakfast in Ricks lounge.

On our next trip to New York we will not bother looking elsewhere but will stay at the Casablanca.

Room Tip: We were happy with room 404 which looks out onto the street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des_12634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last week. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and especially the friendliness of the staff all around.

The rooms are typical sized for New York City, not very large but not tiny. We had a king size bed that was comfortable. The room and the bathroom was very clean. There was no view, just a building next-door.

The location is excellent; right near Times Square but off the main drag which is what we always look for with the boutique hotels here.

There were two minor issues that I think could be improved upon: the toilet does not have a standard flushing handle. It requires that you push in a protruding round piece of metal and hold it in for several seconds. It is rather awkward to do and I told my wife that somebody who was elderly might have a difficult time doing so.

The other thing is the television. To begin with, we could not get a playoff game that was on the Fox channel and I think that a more comprehensive amount of channels would be nice to have. I ended up going next-door to Tony's restaurant to watch the end of the game. By the way, this is a very popular restaurant in this area of New York. It has the oversized meals similar to Carmine's and if you want to get in you have to have a reservation.

The other issue with the television, and this is an issue with some other hotels in New York as well, is that I think it is time they all went to HD. At this point, HD has become the standard and to watch it in non-HD is a little tough.

But I don't want to end this review in a negative tone so I will repeat that we were very happy with this hotel and we would stay here again. Aside from the clean and comfortable accommodations, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is as good as we've gotten in New York City!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captacoustic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The Casablanca Hotel is an oasis of calm in the heart of New York. We stayed at this hotel the first weekend in December when New York was at its busiest. Once you entered the hotel it was so quiet you would never have known you were in the heart of Manhattan. The staff were very efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was more than adequate and in New York being included in the price was a definite plus. The nightly cheese and wine was an excellent touch although never had time for more than one drink. The room was well equipped and the toiletries were of very good quality. Well done Casablanca we will certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank NeilstonTravellers32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews