We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our first stay at the Casablanca; it had been recommended to us by friends. We found everyone associated with the hotel to be incredibly pleasant, friendly and supportive. While the rooms are small, they were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The complimentary continental breakfast, wine and cheese in the evening and great coffee 24 hours per day were unexpected bonuses. We will visit again and unhesitatingly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,590 - 2,596 of 5,799 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Everything was what other people on Tripadvisor have been saying, it is a really great place to stay. Location is perfect, it was obviously well soundproofed, and the staff were friendly and efficient (as in really friendly and really efficient). Loved it and would definitely go back. The staff on Reception were all brilliant and Jeffrey was an absolute star.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reidand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading some reviews on Tripadviser and what can I say....superb. Before we even arrived the hotel had impressed by taking delivery of an item for me and arranging a late check out if I needed it.
Location is amazing - right on Times Square. Service was outstanding from the minute we walked into reception to be greeted by the friendly doorman to the moment we left where the same doorman stood in sub zero temperatures to flag us a cab.
The rooms were excellent with extremely comfortable beds- I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and have to say the beds here are right up there. In-room facilities are great with robes, slippers and amazing toiletries.
There is no on-site restaraunt although Tony's Italian is next door and wonderful.
Rick's on the second floor though is the hidden gem. All day hot drinks and complimentary pastries, the most amazing buffet breakfast...and if that wasn't enough a cheese and wine reception every night (again complimentary) from 5-8pm. This hotel knows how to treat guests, Casablanca don't ever change. I will be coming back and I will be recommending you to anyone I know that is coming to New York. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our first trip to NYC and we chose the Casablanca for 5 nights on the strength of the reviews. There is nothing more one can add to the multitude of positive comments .... it is all true. Largely due to the excellent experience we had with the hotel and their staff, we are anxious to return to NYC and will definitely be back to the Casablanca.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishertrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Kenny & Ellen, Scotland spent six days (10-16 Nov) at the Casablanca. A lovely Hotel made all the more enjoyable by the wonderful staff who truely make this a little gem. The informal continental breakfast is excellent along with the complimentary wine & cheese nightly between 5-8. From the reception staff to the maids to the girls in Nicks Bar, you could not ask for more - they have thought of everything in this little hideaway and should you need anything else, you need only ask. The little chocolates left on your bed nightly, the radio playing away quietly - lovely,

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 600 - very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and daughter have just returned from a 4 night / 5 day shopping & sightseeing break at this Great hotel ,all the staff are brilliant ,service was brilliant, rooms really clean & kept immaculate throughout our stay !
we had room 411 which we found out to be one of the quieter rooms facing the court yard !
The hotels location is perfect for sightseeing around New York and very good for anyone wanting to do any shopping. Would not hesitate in using this hotel again should the chance arise for us !
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in New York !

Room Tip: The smaller court yard rooms are quieter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1942mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A hidden gem right on times Square. Boutique style hotel, friendly & welcoming staff, wonderful lounge with free 24/7 coffee, snacks etc. Terrific complimentary wine and cheese 5-8pm daily. Clean and functional morrocan themed rooms, could not of asked for more. Would highly recommend and will stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 469 in New York City
1,418 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 469 in New York City
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 469 in New York City
787 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#28 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $257 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing