We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$318
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$266
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$226
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$210
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salisbury Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$142
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (6,056)
Filter reviews
6,056 results
Traveler rating
5,178
698
112
42
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,178
698
112
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelssmall hotelhard boiled eggslounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelbig applethe theater districtstreet noisearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,966 - 2,971 of 6,056 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I would like to thank the staff of the Casablanca Hotel for a thoroughly enjoyable stay in New York. The hotel has one of the best locations in New York. You only have to walk 10 yards to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Times Square. A major subway station with links to all of New York is close by. I have not met a friendlier and more helpful staff compared to other New York hotels. The size of the hotel and its very comfortable lounge provides an opportunity to make new friends and natter about theatre shows.

The rooms are clean and quiet and comfortable. When I return to New York, I will have no hesitation in booking the Casablanca.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had such great service. Everyone is so nice and helpful from the front desk personnel to Rick's Café' excellent servers. We can't wait to come back. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. It made us love New York all the more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joejoer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed a week in this hotel and looked forward every morning to a .good breakfast and to being served by very pleasant staff . The hotel was so close to Times Square and to many other places that tourists would find interesting. The help in reception was very good and the suggestions for dining places was excellent. I would certainly come back and have already recommended Casablanca to friends and relations

Room Tip: Vi stayed on the fifth floor ( room 510) which considering the fact that the hotel was so close to Times Square was extremely quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We happened on to this wonderful hotel when we went to purchase tickets at the Theater across the street from their hotel. We decided to take a look inside and viola, that is when our daughter, age 15 at the time, requested that we spend her sixteenth birthday here. So we booked the suite as a surprise for her!What sweet memories were made at the Casablanca for this very special birthday! The CASABLANCA was a "Dream Boutique Hotel" from the moment we arrived. We loved the complimentary continental breakfast with cappuccino it was just perfect to start the day. The afternoon wine hour with light snacks was a great way to relax and enjoy the hotel before going off to the theater and dinner. The Casablanca is located in the heart of Time Square but you feel like you are in another serene world the minute you enter the doors of the Casablanca. Their wonderful mural of Casablanca creates an exotic mood. It is a reprieve in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of NYC. The service is some of the most personal and best we have experienced in any hotel worldwide. I requested that they write "Happy Sweet 16" in rose petals on her bed while we were out to celebrate her 16th birthday dinner cruise on the NYC Harbor! While we were walking back to the hotel she asked me what time she was born. I told her 10:56 pm and at that point it was 10:48pm... As magic would have it, guess what time we ended up walking back to our suite!... 10:56PM (we could not have planned that if we had tried)...for her to find a champagne bucket with Sparkling Apple Cider and three champagne glasses and a beautiful personalized birthday card to our daughter....then she looked into the bedroom to see the beautiful display of rose petals with "Happy Sweet 16" on her bed. I think it is hard to top this magical experience and superb service. The Casablanca has left a very special place in our hearts and memories of this once in a lifetime celebration. Thank you for being the best at what you do. See you again soon! and then again and again!

Room Tip: We loved staying in the Jr Suite. We had a nice area to sit and visit between the bedroom with 2 lush queen beds and a nice bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnTaboadaNYC, General Manager at Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Terri G,

Thank you so much for sharing this story and for sharing this very special time in your lives with us at the Casablanca Hotel. We are deeply touched. Helping our guests build sweet memories with their loved ones and helping make our guests New York City dreams come true is the most thrilling part of our job. It is why we love the hospitality business, so it is we who must thank you for the opportunity and for the joy you brought to us by being our guests. We greatly look forward to welcoming you and your family again and again!

Sincerely,

John Taboada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our first stay at the Casablanca, but it won't be our last. This little gem of a hotel is everything TripAdvisor reviewers say it is and more. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The location right off Times Square is perfect for theaters, close to metro stations, and right next to Bryant Park for a relaxing break from the city bustle. We heard no noise in our room, despite being in the middle of the city. I think the feature we liked best is the large comfortable "library" room on the second floor where they serve the continental breakfast and evening wine-and-cheese. That relaxing room is open all the time with tea, coffee, fruit & pastries available. Very nice if you want a cup of tea after the theatre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews