We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our first time in New York and we hit lucky with this super friendly professionally run small hotel.
Very comfy beds.
Time Square, Broadway, and everything just minutes away. It's easy to come back during the day to freshen up.
Lovely breakfast, and pre dinner drinks and nibbles. Tea/coffee and other beverages all day. All inclusive of price.
Easy to have conversations with others at the hotel during pre dinner drinks. This has the effect of creating a friendly atmosphere.
We will be recommending this hotel to everyone. If we ever return we will definitely use Hotel Casablanca.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel for quiet nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Amanda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,866 - 2,872 of 5,873 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff at the Casablanca are very helpful anf friendly. The hotel is very close to Times Square and Broadway. It is a lovely hotel and breakfast included made this a great place to stay budget wise. I would happily stay here again should I return to New York

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and is in a really good location. Our 12 year old daughter loved the breakfasts and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. We will stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glamorgan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Fabulous location, very comfortable bed, excellent shower, friendly helpful staff and prosecco and cheese every evening - all boxes ticked! Couldn't ask for more (except for Lady Gaga not to have had to cancel the concert we travelled from the UK to see)!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed this past June and really enjoyed our stay! Great staff and rooms were great too. The snacks and drinks provided were so helpful to our budget. Great restaurants around and right in the hub of everything. We liked the fact it was hustle bustle outside but inside it was was like hoe. The special patio was beautiful.

Room Tip: Only thing was window air units. Central would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Casablanca Hotel. We will always stay here, for the quiet, cleanliness, service and the amenities like breakfast buffet. It feels like home when we walk through the door! This is not a children's hotel so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this Hotel from feedback on Trip advisor. Well the reviews were spot on. I could not of asked for a more perfect Hotel. The staff here were first class and when I say "Staff" I mean EVERYONE from the front desk to the maintenance workers. Everyone here really loves their job and it shows! Our room is what I consider larger ( Mini Suite with 2 beds) compared to others in the NY area so no problem there. Loved Ricks Café and the crew there are so attentive and caring. The AC ran all day and night and the noise did not bother us at all. Also the room itself is so quiet I could not hear a sound from Broadway and its only steps away from the front door. Our next trip back you can be assured I'm coming back to Casablanca's!! We came to NY to celebrate and give as a Birthday gift for my son's 16th. Well when we arrived there was a personalized Birthday card in the suite and a bottle of sparkling cider !! It didn't last long as I had to pry it away from my daughter so my son could at least have a glass ! You guys are awesome and keep up the good work Casablanca!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,443 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $255 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing