We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I would recommend this as a good location to stay. We went as couples and stayed there this last weekend. Its about 50 yards off of Times Square and was a welcome change from the "chains" that I typically stay in on Times Square.

First let me say....the second floor lobby was our landing place and makes this a great choice for either families or couples NOT wanting a billion people to fight thru. They have a wine/cheese happy hour that we loved and the breakfasts were perfect. Plus just relaxing there in between scheduled stuff was great.

The room we got was average. We were ok with it....but it was an interior room. Our friends had a much better room on the street, although they noted the noise at times was tough. We had a small window...really small with a window air unit in it, looking over an interior court yard. The bed was super comfy and the TV was big and high def. Bathrooms were small....but not bad. Very clean. Only reason I didn't give the place a 5 was our room. I suspect if we had gotten another room it would have been different.

Service is awesome! And this, coupled with the second floor makes this an easy return stop for us. I have stayed in the Mariott Marquis 5 times in the past....and this was far better.

Room Tip: Request a window room. Second floor would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,785
    672
    109
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,199
2,980
201
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Literally metres from the top of Times Square, it is the perfect hotel to base yourself for your time in NY.

Great service from all the staff, they even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine on learning that it was our honeymoon. The rooms were serviced frequently during the day to a high standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateNiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Great Britain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent location, would not have thought we were less than a hundred yards from Times Square.
Staff very friendly & obliging.
Complimentary breakfast, cheese & wine & availability of drinks & assorted nibbles very much appreciated.
Only niggle the table & 2 chairs made the room seem small & restricted. Perhaps just table & one chair would suffice.

Overall a very enjoyable stay & visit to our favourite city New York!

Room Tip: Fortunate to be allocated room overlooking courtyard. definitely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob4915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just got back from a fabulous weekend with good friends, and cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Casablanca... The breakfast was included, and was excellent... A nice selection, open for a good length of time, so you didn't feel rushed in the morning. Coffee/tea available all day, and a very generous wine and cheese available from 5-8 pm every day. Rooms were spotless, staff were friendly and helpful, and gave excellent recommendations for dinner and entertainment... Turndown with chocolates every night, and complimentary bottles of wine in the room in honour of our birthdays... My only recommendation is to turn left out of the hotel and avoid the mayhem of Time Square if at all possible... But location wise, it is central to everything... Two thumbs up!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klop108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Even though i live on the outskirts of NYC - we had friends over from the UK.

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was the time of our lives.

The staff were grateful and helped us with all our needs

The food was amazing too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Englamd
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just returned from a four day trip to New York and couldn't stop talking to friends etc. about this superb hotel. The breakfast and free wine/cheese were beyond our expectations and you certainly didn't feel that you needed to have just the one glass of wine. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, sometimes in large hotels you just feel you are not special but that was not the case here. It could not be faltered.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room at the front even though noisy, apparently the car park at the rear is noisie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshirecatCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Casablanca Hotel as part of my birthday and we really enjoyed it.

The location just off Times Square is ideal for access to everywhere and everything you might need and the size of the hotel is great, not too big but with everything you need, including cheese and wine every night which was very enjoyable.

The hotel staff looked after us very well and nothing was a problem to them and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are looking to stay in central Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAF6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 466 in New York City
1,363 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 466 in New York City
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 466 in New York City
771 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 466 in New York City
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing