We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, customer service and home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Westmids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, customer service and home from home”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Well I have to say the Casablanca was everything other reviewers have said. Location is amazing, step out the door and all the entertainment you could wish for is right there. All the guys on the front desk are extremely helpful and friendly. The girls in ricks cafe do an amazing job of keeping the buffet freshly stocked and beautifully presented. Had a deluxe room which was a good size with a very big bathroom also spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows were of a high quality and dressing gowns and slippers a nice touch. Theatres all within walking distance. There was an incident while we were there when my brother in law got stuck in the lift. The staff were amazing, they were so apologetic and concerned to make sure he was ok, also apologised with a generous discount off Tony's Italian restaurant - not necessary but greatly appreciated. thanks Casablanca you really stepped up to the mark.

Room Tip: Had a room at the front which was very noisy on the first night but then realised we had left part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,678
    660
    107
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,161
2,914
196
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at the casablanca and felt compelled to write my first ever review! Hotel is superb and everyone is so friendly! Breakfast and complimentary wine and cheese are excellent. Location is spot on if you want to be near Times Square. Will be coming again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the wonderful hotel. From the very outset on moday night we felt comfortable. It was our first visit to New York and we felt the Casablanca insulated us somewhat from what is very large and very much alive city. Thank you for all.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuaming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is the 3rd time in a row that I've stayed at the Casablanca Hotel, and the hotel and staff were as fantastic the third time as they were the first and second. The hotel staff-I cannot say enough of such an attentive staff...from getting my bags from my car to hearing "Hello" or "Good Evening" from EVERY staff member I encountered..the staff really puts a fabulous effort on making their guests feel like they're at home. They even lent me a white noise machine to help me sleep! The free breakfast bar, cheese/wine reception and the 24 cookies, coffee and water are always great. Free Wi-Fi is always a plus too! This hotel is about 20 feet from Times Square, and a blk away from subways, so location is always on point. Stay at this hotel and you will have a top-notch hotel experience at a boutique hotel. Thanks, Casablanca!!! I'll see you next year!

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face Times Square. Room 406 was great! Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Chose The Casablanca for our first NY trip based on the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. We had the suite with 2 beds and a sofa bed which was spacious enough for 3 of us and spotlessly clean. Room was very quite given that the hotel is steps from Times Square and we were never disturbed at night by any noise.

Staff were incredibly helpful, every morning and evening towels were replaced in the bathroom, every evening a turndown service was offered, our hairdryer in bathroom wasn't the best power-wise so asked on Reception if they had anything better, in the time it took me to catch the lift and make a Tea in Rick's the hairdryer was in the room waiting for me. Another night we were a little cold and the turndown lady offered us a heater which we accepted, again within seconds this had been brought up to our room.

The breakfast available in Rick's was perfect for us and meant we could have a light bite to eat and get going for the day, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs was perfect and the ladies serving were very friendly. Liked that tea and coffee was available from the machine at all hours, was very welcome after a hard days sightseeing/shopping! The free wifi in the hotel also saved us a fortune!

Location is perfect, few steps from Times Square, a few subway stations on the doorstep, right on top of the theatres and only a short walk to Port of Authority, Grand Central Station and 5th Ave, we walked most places from this hotel so was ideal.

Would not hesitate to recommend to friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It's our last day at this wonderful hotel.
From the very outset when we arrived at 930 pm Saturday night we felt comfortable.
It was our first visit to New York and we felt the Casablanca insulated us somewhat from what is very large and very much alive city.

The location is perfect. Right in Times square and the theatre district, but fairly quiet at the hotel at the same time. You will still hear trucks and construction work from as early as 4 am but this is no different anywhere in New York from what we saw.

We also went to Tony di Napoli which Is part of the hotel or right next to it.
I'll right a separate review on this restaurant, but suffice to say it is great.

Next time in New York we will be staying at the Casablanca without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from one of the best vacations ever! April in NYC-4 nights at the Casablanca- 2 double beds, 2 grandparents and our 7 yo grandson! We all felt welcomed and at Home! What a staff! Fabulous, courteous and extremely helpful! From the relaxed breakfast to the wine and cheese, the atmosphere was "cosmopolitan" and congenial. Great location for all the sights and walking. Beautiful, homey, comfortable. convenient = The Casablanca!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing