We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We absolutely loved the place. Excellent location, right in the middle of Times Square. Very helpful, polite and attentive staff. Nice room with excellent space for NY standards (we stayed at the queen sized bed room) and great shower. Varied breakfast, pastries and coffee/tea available all day long, wine and cheese every night… It was worth every penny. We definitely found our hotel when in NY.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfacchim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,785
    672
    109
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,199
2,980
201
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

In this review I would like to say THANK YOU to the Friendly staff at this hotel. Great dedicated team that cares about their customer. No wonder this hotel is known for its service and remains number one on trip advisor list. Be sure to check it out! I stayed at this hotel for the first time while traveling on business, I was impressed. Starting with great service and all the way to clean rooms and delicious free breakfast. If you stay in this hotel, you will be in the heart of Times Square, which is the place to be. Location is great! Rooms are quiet!

This hotel is part of LIBRARY HOTELS management group and their portfolio contains total of 4 properties, be sure to check them all out, you will be impressed. Each property, in its own way, is unique and service does not change, it's simply friendly, unique, and clean.


Once again, thank you for everything. I will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sugar333mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We found the staff to be very friendly and extremely helpful. From the reception Guys finding us great local restaurants, the Ladies on level 2 helping us with our breakfast requirements and the cleaning staff always on hand to full fill our needs. All need to be congratulated for making our 5 day stay fantastic. The room was a reasonable size with a very large and airy bathroom and of course the location was amazing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mack32168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon in January 2013. We knew the location was going to be fantastic but what surprised us the most was all the little extras. We stayed in room 603(I think) and even with the window open we couldnt hear a pin drop. The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. My wife and I loved the smell of the shampoos, body lotions and soaps.

The staff at the reception desk were well knowledged and very polite. Rick's cafe and the wine and cheese reception were fantastic. The atmosphere was created even better by the pianist.

When we return we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very clean. Staff was courteous and very helpful. Good continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception. Rooms were spacious for NYC. Literally steps away from Times Square. Will stay again next time in NYC.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzoucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast, coffee, cookies, wine and cheese really hit the spot! The bed was extremely comfortable... Loved the pillows, bathrobe & slippers too! We didn't want to leave.... Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jgcofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visit NYC for the Broadway shows this was our 6th visit but 1st time at the Casablanca-- it was everything the hotel website had promised and then some-- for us "doing" the shows the location is perfect and right next door is a first class Italian restaurant and excellent diner-- the staff could not be more helpful--- bedroom lovely and quiet indeed we could not believe how quiet and relaxing the hotel is given the location-- complimentary coffee and pastries available 24/7---staff are friendly and it feels like you are returning home each night-- the Casablanca "experience" was faultless and we would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to NYC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 467 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
771 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing