We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly small hotel right in the heart of New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just arrived back from a 5 night stay at the Casablanca Hotel in New York City and we cannot praise it enough. We chose the hotel from the comments on trip advisor and they were right. It was my husbands 50th during the visit which we had combined the trip with out 25th anniversary. We were not disappointed. The hotel is small and conveniently located for the theatre district, tube travel and main attractions can be covered on foot if you are feeling as energetic as us. The bedroom was fresh and clean the beds had crisp white fresh bed linen with comfortable pillows. The breakfast was continental and each evening there was a selection of complimentary cheese and wine, on one evening their was also a pianist who gave the hotel it's unique ambience. All the staff were friendly and accommodating without being over the top. I would throughly recommend this hotel to any couple or individual.

Room Tip: We were in room 508 on the 5th floor it did not have a view but it was very peaceful for a good nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chipsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,230 - 3,236 of 5,956 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I just returned from NYC, and I'm SO glad I stayed at the Casablanca Hotel. The hospitality is always cordial and efficient, and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. Rick's Cafe is especially cozy and charming ... it was truly relaxing to sit near the fireplace and enjoy the complimentary coffee and shortbread cookies in the afternoon ... or to wind down at the evening wine and cheese reception. I have recommended the Casablanca to all my friends, and I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a quiet inside room - away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I just spent my first night at the Casablanca, and it was absolutely fantastic! Everyone was very nice and friendly, and the location is great. The biggest thing for me is that it was so clean! I have been to some other hotels that were greatly lacking in cleanliness, but not here. Also, they always have food out for you to snack on, which is nice if you want a little something but don't feel like going out at the moment. Room Service is great! It's inexpensive for a quality amount and great tasting food. If you have a chance, try one of the ice cream sundays! I'm definitely coming back to the Casablanca!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We did a two night getaway to Manhattan. Casablanca was the perfect choice . A quite oasis in the middle of the bustle of New York. Service excellent. Amenities great.
Cozy. Ricks Café with snacks always available was a real convenience. Would recommend to all visiting either for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My first trip to NYC, celebrating my mother's 90th birthday. We immediately learned why The Casa Blanca was rated # 1 on tripadvisor. We were greeted by the most wonderful staff making certain that we were satisfied in every way possible. I have stayed at top rated hotels across the country and have never had this kind of service, with robes, slippers, and a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room. Casa Blanca is quiet, relaxing,and the staff makes you feel like they are greeting their own family, and the location is right in the middle of Times Squ are!!! The staff is AMAZING in every way. I am looking forward to a return trip to NYC and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Thanks for your outstanding service !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at Casablanca Hotel for the first time. The choice was made based on previousr client reviews ,location and small scale familira hotel. . All expectations were met in terms of the perfect location around the corner from Times Square, the service and attention from the reception to the breakfast and cleaning personnel were t it's best. Breakfast was generous and with good standard offering including good expresso, latte and capucino coffe. The evening complimentary offer of cheese and wine was very much appreciated after a long day in town and before dinner. We will strong recommend this hotel to anyone who would ask us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 120Sergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great location near Times Square but somehow quiet. Regular rooms are small but well taken care of. The main thing about this hotel is its service-they will do ANYTHING to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied! Any complaint about your room, it is instantly looked into and solved or you are moved. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast are both great. While not a five star hotel, they make you feel like a five star guest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
696 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 473 in New York City
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $233 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing