We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel will definately stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel will definately stay here again”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose this hotel from TripAdvisor and it surely lived up to its reviews-a little gem in Manhattan.
Loved the ambience at this hotel, the 2nd floor lounge is just so welcoming and gives you an opportunity to meet and mingle with other guests if you wish. The complimentary breakfast, wine and cheese and all day snacks and drinks was very much appreciated and is a welcome extra.
We stayed here during Hurricane Sandy and the staff were truly fantastic. They had torches ready for everyone, emergency battery lighting and made us fell very secure. After out travel arrangements were in chaos they went the extra mile in helping us with extending our stay, making alternative bookings, and then when we were forced to cancel, making new arrangements at the last moment. We couldn't have asked for more. We have told our friends and other fellow travelers we are meeting along the way about this special NY hotel. It fully deserves to have the number
one rating!

Room Tip: The higher the better, we were on 6th floor. Also note there is a second internal white blind to clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,785
    672
    109
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,199
2,980
201
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Once again a fantastic experience staying at Casablanca. Whatever the formula for a tremendous hotel is - they have found it.

This was our second stay at casablanca - first one was 2 years ago - and nothing has changed. Which is a very good thing.

We will surely return to this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the little courtyard are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

enjoyed a five night break at the Casablanca. the breakfast was excellent a great choice and they provided gluten free bread for me, this was much appreciated. coffee and cookies (plus cake and fresh fruit) available all day at no extra cost. Cheese and Wine in the evening from 5 - 8pm again complementary. as if this was not good enough the staff were excellent, extremely helpful and always smiling. Hoping to return to this hotel in a couple of years for my 60th birthday celebration. We were in no way disappointed,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrytscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Took advice from other tripadvisor travelers and was very satisfied with our decision to stay at Cassablanca Hotel. Peter and the rest of the staff were very accomodating and took care of our needs from the time we arrived until we checked out to stay upper west side. We stayed in another hotel uptown but wished we had stayed the duration of our trip in Cassablanca. Loved the little balcony outside and climbed all the way up to the rooftop of the hotel. Great to have snacks and beverages in Rick's Cafe and eat in Viand Cafe next door. All the staff seemed so friendly and if you want to be in the middle of Times Square you should stay here. Nice to come back to the room with quiet music, chocolates and an extremely comfortable bed. Only fault was inadequate lighting like most hotels but then we did not have a window either. Loved it.

Room Tip: " On the third floor with no view but extremely quiet and very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stay here every time I visit NYC and have never been disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the location is perfect for a midtown visit. Although the hotel is just steps away from Broadway, the rooms are quiet and Rick's Cafe where coffee and snacks are available 24/7 is a welcome oasis from the Times Square madness. The included breakfasts and the complimentary wine and cheese happy hour are also much appreciated.

Room Tip: Some travelers have complained of noise from busy 43rd street. Request a room in the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We recently stayed 5 nights at Casablanca and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.It ticked the boxes in all respects other than it was expensive however not being regular visitors to NY we may have this wrong.Of particular note was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - excellent.
It was very central and convenient for everything we needed to do in NY and we would stay there again - accepting it for what it is - a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMMTHREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked the Casablanca online from Australia based on its location and TripAdvisor reviews and stayed there for a week in September 2012.

It was a perfect, faultless holiday. Superb location, friendly, helpful and professional staff, great ambience.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 467 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
771 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing