We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend and will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

A good example in hosting expertise: excellent location (a few meters from Times Square), very friendly and competent staff ( I want to mention Jeffrey, Raymond and Juan - you three are a great team) and a great concept of cozy hosting.

My wife wants to mention the care with the hotel structure and decor. It´s 2011 but you may listen to Sam´s piano in a friday night with cheese & wine, as time goes by...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalifesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,752)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,887 - 3,893 of 5,752 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've been to Hiltons, Hyatts, Sheratons, Ceasar... Ibises, Formules 1 and a lot of not rated hotels.

But I've never had a "Casabalanca experience"... ´til last week.

Imagine a place so well located you are litteraly steps away from the corner of the world (Times Square). A place so cozy you'll feel home away from home. A room so charmy it's always honeymoon for the couples.

Imagine a staff so friendly and kind you'll askl them to go back with you. Not to mention the breakfast, the cookies, the wine, the piano bar on fridays, the good mornings and the welcomes back.

I can't wait for my next "Casablanca experience"

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Loved my stay at The Casablanca. I was a little apprehensive about staying on my own in Times Square but I felt very safe. It's all been said before and it's true.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed 8 nights, mini-suite, $578 per night all in. Lovely boutique hotel. However big downside was the noise. Our room faced the front. Loading docks for the large building across the street was right across from the hotel. Two floors in that tower were being demolished and all materials were loaded into large metal/wall board crusher trucks which operated with ungodly noises until midnight. We checked and they actually had a permit to work until that time. After midnight every night the newspaper recycling truck would come to same loading dock and crunch and grind a days worth of newspapers until 12:40 AM. Needless to say sleeping was difficult. Recommend getting an internal room or back facing room. Also multiple fire engines/sirens all night long. For $578 was not very happy. Our bad luck for the demolition timing but all the other noises a function of a city that never sleeps. So Beware.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

After years of feeling disgruntled at supposedly 5-star Hotels, who may have 15 swimming pools and brilliant conference centres but whose service has been appalling FINALLY through Tripadvisor Ihave found a Hotel that really and truely puts the customer first! It was a joy to stay in this hotel. Every single member of staff seemed happy to meet me, interested in my day, helpful and willing to do all they could to make my stay as good as it could be. The owner and manager even handed out their mobile phone numbers in case you might need to call them! Can't speak highly enough of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isobelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed here last year so we felt like old friends on our return. We even had the same room which was a lovely touch. Most of the staff seem to be the same too, always a good sign.
To keep their rating on T/A must be so hard, given the number of hotels in NYC. The secret must be a close knit team who are proud of their achievements, and just love their jobs. It rained for most of our visit but there was always a warm smile and a few words from the desk staff. when we got back, wet and cold!
We made good use of Ricks Cafe, the young ladies who look after it are so friendly and accommodating. We had friends over one evening who had just arrived on the Queen Mary and they were welcomed and given refreshments too.
The guests are a lovely mix and we chatted to many interesting people over the days. Without exception they were very pleased to have chosen Casablanca.
Despite the rain we had a brilliant six days, so we have to say a big" Thank You" to John and his splendid team. Here's to the next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I've stayed at the Casablanca a couple of times before and I've never been disappointed. The staff are simply outstanding: from the front desk crew to the housekeeping department, I've never encountered a hotel with such consistently lovely employees. They never fail to greet you when you come and go, and you are always made to feel like an appreciated guest.

The Times Square location is ultra convenient, with the subway station, bus stops and Broadway theatres just a short walk away. And despite the hustle and bustle of the surroundings, the hotel itself is peaceful and quiet. Plus, you can't beat the continental breakfast.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Casablanca Hotel again the next time I'm in New York. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are incredible and you simply can't beat the location. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueongrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#3 of 468 in New York City
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
783 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#44 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $266 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing