We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shoreham(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Chambers Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dorset(New York City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitby Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Warwick New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
795
247
92
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
247
92
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsalon de ninggrand luxe roomfifth avenueoscar de la rentacentral parknew yorkfour seasonsindoor poolroom serviceluxury hotelseparate showerst regissuperior roomconcierge deskturn down servicean upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband & I had a fab time in NY & loved staying in the Peninsula, we loved the Roof Top Bar especially with the weather being so good .... the Hotel had a buzz about it with great staff looking after our every need, we have visited NY 5 times and this is the first time to the Peninsula, our last visit was London NYC Hotel and we enjoyed the Peninsula more than any hotel we have stayed in NY with the best breakfasts ever! J XX

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanbonner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend while attending the US Open Tennis Tournament.
The hotel was quite nice. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. Room size for New York City was very adequate. The bathroom was spacious, very clean with bath robes and slippers provided as you would expect from this class hotel. Safe provided with a stocked mini fridge.
Also offered complimentary fruit plate in the room. Nice touch. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooftop bar was so nice, what a great setting for the warmer weather. Would definitely stay here again over other 5 star hotels we have frequented. A nice surprise.
Although a bit pricey (it is NY after all) the breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel was very good as well. Service very nice too.

Room Tip: We were in a inside room not facing the street. Not a great view but it was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmaniac825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Decided to try a new hotel for the last night of our stay. I must say I was taken aback by the beauty of the entrance and was transported back into time! The service was like none other! The room was nice and large. The bathroom was delightful! The view from the room...not so much. It was quiet. The amenities were great BUT I probably wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in the room due to the view. The rooftop bar was TOTALLY worth visiting! Not much space to enjoy the unbelievable view in the front of the bar but a GREAT patio space is off to the side. Didn't get to enjoy the spa or sunning deck BUT it's on my list for a future visit! This place is all about SERVICE and the location is great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently had a weekend stay in this hotel. The bell hops and front desk staff was great but the overall experience was just okay. They try to make this place seem so classy but it really is not. I have been to better hotels that aren't considered 5 star. But made this experience the worst was the fact that I overheard the security staff or what i think was the security staff gossiping about one another which I thought was very unprofessional. No patron of the hotel should ever hear staff gossiping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

From arrival to departure our stay was perfect. The room was lovely and spacious (for NY). The staff was amazing. Service appears to be their priority. The Rooftop bar was a great "last call", with fantastic views. I highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews