We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Ideal location for visiting Manhattan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #58 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location for visiting Manhattan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved this hotel well located for everywhere in NYC close to everything shops and shows they can arrange tickets at market value arrange your laundry. Helpful Staff always smiling this is a popular hotel. I can understand this having just visited it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear LMM25,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in particular that you found the staff friendly. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind words.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    277
    78
    26
    15
See reviews for
252
366
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just stayed in a one bedroom suite here. Lovely to had a separate room for relaxing and a separate area with the fridge and a sink. Staff were really friendly, nothing too much trouble. Great service for a birthday celebration. Oh yes, and the bed was really comfortable. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear LMM25,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read your review and thank you for particularly mentioning that you found the tema really friendly. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

on behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently stayed in Fitzpatrick Manhattan and had the most wonderful time. From the moment we entered the hotel we were met with friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere. Our suite was an excellent size and spotless. We were sent a fruit platter to welcome us and our room was cleaned daily with bottled water and mints replaced daily. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was excellent, staff were efficient and courteous. We can't fault the hotel at all, the location was perfect, staff courteous, beds were so comfortable and rooms were beyond our expectations. There was also free wi-fi in the lobby area and restaurant. Should we get to visit New York again Fitzpatricks will be our hotel of choice. Many thanks for the wonderful time we had.

Room Tip: If you can spare the extra money the suites are great. Plenty of room for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bredaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Breda Clarke,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in praticular found the staff very friendly. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind words.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

No hospitality per se... lobby and elevators not air conditioned and smells musty. Not even a door man. No one said hello as you entered or exited. Nothing special.
Door to room abuts door next door, so it sounded like they were entering our room or knocking on our door. Hot and humid elevators and lobby... no doorman. No greeting when entering or leaving

Room Tip: some doors to rooms are right next to each other, so there is no way to tell whether they nock or en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrossjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Wrossjr,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am sorry to read that you didn't find our team hospitable and i will make the team aware of your comments. In relation to the a/c in the lobby unfortunately while you were staying with us the unit failed and has since been rectified. The elevators as you mentioned do not have a/c and due to the nature of the building this is something that we are unable to do at this point.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and please contact me directly when you are planning your next visit to New York. my email is scookman@fitzpatrickhotels.com .

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is smaller, more traditional with charming, large rooms which are hard to find in Manhattan. The price was more reasonable than other similar hotels. Plus it is one block from Bloomingdales and not too far to Central Park and Rockefeller Center. I like to walk so this is a good location at 57th and 3rd to see many of the uptown sites. Some interior repairs were going on near my room so that would be my only issue and the breakfast food and restaurant service was just ok. The front desk ladies were super nice and that always is important to me. I like to feel welcome when I check into a hotel and the staff at the desk were very nice and accommodating. I was visiting a friend for dinner so I needed to find a bottle of nice wine. Right around the corner is CRUSH, a very inviting store with superior staff who made an excellent recommendation.

Room Tip: Make sure the floor is not under repair and be sure to not be located by a meeting room if you plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Barrtravel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you found the Front Desk Agents welcoming and I know that they will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's like an oasis in the middle of Manhattan. It's cozy and classy without being over pretentious. The staff is the friendliest and efficient you'll ever find. There were always no less than 4 or 5 people in the lobby available to assist with whatever was needed. The room was big, spacious and clean as well as the bathroom. I had one of the best nights of sleep in a long time despite being on the second floor right next to Lexington Av. everything was perfect for me.

This is now my new favorite hotel in Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Alvaro S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in particular that you found our staff friendly and efficient. I know that the team will be thilled to learn of your kind words.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just back from a week at Fitzpatricks,it is better than ever!

This Hotel just has the perfect atmosphere, relaxing and yet totally professional
A real treat in a great location
Stores and restaurants , nail bars and salons on the door step

The front of house team are the best I have seen, nothing is too much trouble to them
I never touched my luggage, the moment the cab pulled in there was someone to help, the same at check out.
Each time we went out to get a taxi , the concierge were there to hail one

The Hotel is so clean and fresh!

General Manger Shane and his team are doing such a great job

Irish hospitality combined with great local knowledge and 5 star standards make this one amazing Hotel!!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you like and you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Margaret GF,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#92 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,811 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#73 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,356 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#56 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#11 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,328 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#80 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#48 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing