We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #47 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Having just spent 4 nights in this hotel, we could not recommend it highly enough. All the staff were very helpful and were more than willing to give any assistance they could. We were upgraded to a two room suite which was very comfortable, spacious and spotless. The hotel's location makes it ideal for shopping and sightseeeing. We look forward to our next trip!
Regards
Geoffrey & Jennifer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoffrey897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Geoffrey897,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the hotel and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank Jennifer and yourself for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    322
    101
    33
    16
See reviews for
336
473
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very cozy and quaint hotel. Loved the rooms and bathrooms, great customer service and location. The bar/lounge had a nice atmosphere, friendly bartenders and reasonably priced drinks. Overall our stay here was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Brooke B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the hotel and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. Convenient for business, shopping sightseeing etc. Just down from Blumingdales near the park and a few blocks from the nearest subway. An intimate hotel with the service and professionalism to match the best in New York. Staff very friendly and attentive to your needs. The bar a place to linger in and talk to the bar staff or whoever else is there, such is the friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulHaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Haran,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the hotel and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Overall I would recommend this hotel. This boutique hotel has a wonderful staff, and our 2 room suite was very comforable with a quaint older period style. Our only disappointment was a very tiny bath. The lobby is small and unlike many smalller boutique hotels, there is not an area to quietly slip away and relax, or for kids to have fun - only the lobby. The restaurant is very nice; however, I was not impressed with the menu items or the higher prices. The restaurant was lacking, but available if needed. For the vacationing visitor to NYC, this location will cause you to walk greater distances to many of the "must see" sites. On this particular business trip, we wanted to try this hotel knowing we would have to allow extra time to attend several business meetings, by cab or walking. Still, great for a single business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear RikiUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind review.

I am aware of the array of hotel choice in New York and thank you for staying with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel and it was like a home from home, a quite retreat from the madness of New York.
Also the food in the bar is fantastic a real surprise.
Loved the walk into the city each morning and yet enough around the hotel to keep you entertained should you want to stay put.
Rooms were a good size for New York, and were very clean and fresh.
We checked out and took a tour of the city getting back to the hotel about half two, we asked if we could use a room to freshen up before going to JFK and were given a room for a shower at no cost.
Not saying they would do this every time but we appreciated it do much.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel weather a couple or family.
The Dunlea family cork

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Issacki,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I know the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester County, MA
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After accidentally canceling a previous reservation at another hotel and finding rooms no longer available when I tried to re-book, I searched several more times and eventually decided on the Fitzpatrick despite it being located a little further up than we thought had wanted. It ended up being the best accidental cancellation I've ever made :) We absolutely LOVED everything about the hotel! From our first step into the lobby where we were greeted by a simply lovely and accommodating staff (at comfortable, private desks vs. the traditional impersonal counter) to the charming, intimate pub and it's FANTASTIC food, to the "little things" like a bedtime mint, coffee maker and courtesy umbrella in the room - which we actually needed this weekend :(
Everything about the hotel was spotless. The floors and bathroom gleamed. Tho my husband felt the room was rather tight, I have stayed in NY hotels in rooms much smaller. I found the room quite comfortable the closet was *very* roomy!
The hotel's location is further from Times Sq. where we usually stay but we explored the area and found all new favorites in the neighborhood! I cannot wait to go back!
I'm reluctant to give this place such glowing reviews for fear that we will be unable to find a room when we are ready to return! ;-)
The one thing we were disappointed to find was that while they do offer a fitness area and pool, these are not located ON the premises - they offer guests free passes to the 24 hour fitness center a few blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear KerryYo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit at the hotel and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your 'glowing review'.

I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely hotel in an excellent location. The room was a suite and beautifully furnished with a very comfortable bed. There was a great little bar area and place to have breakfast or a meal. The breakfast was lovely and there is a Juan Valdez coffee is just around the corner which was definitely a bonus. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdntraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Cdntraveller48,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#52 of 467 in New York City
2,185 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#92 of 467 in New York City
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#37 of 467 in New York City
3,615 reviews
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 467 in New York City
1,396 reviews
Midtown
Even Hotel New York - Midtown East
Even Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#33 of 467 in New York City
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#129 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing