We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #47 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel and it was like a home from home, a quite retreat from the madness of New York.
Also the food in the bar is fantastic a real surprise.
Loved the walk into the city each morning and yet enough around the hotel to keep you entertained should you want to stay put.
Rooms were a good size for New York, and were very clean and fresh.
We checked out and took a tour of the city getting back to the hotel about half two, we asked if we could use a room to freshen up before going to JFK and were given a room for a shower at no cost.
Not saying they would do this every time but we appreciated it do much.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel weather a couple or family.
The Dunlea family cork

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Issacki,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I know the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
There are newer reviews for Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

After accidentally canceling a previous reservation at another hotel and finding rooms no longer available when I tried to re-book, I searched several more times and eventually decided on the Fitzpatrick despite it being located a little further up than we thought had wanted. It ended up being the best accidental cancellation I've ever made :) We absolutely LOVED everything about the hotel! From our first step into the lobby where we were greeted by a simply lovely and accommodating staff (at comfortable, private desks vs. the traditional impersonal counter) to the charming, intimate pub and it's FANTASTIC food, to the "little things" like a bedtime mint, coffee maker and courtesy umbrella in the room - which we actually needed this weekend :(
Everything about the hotel was spotless. The floors and bathroom gleamed. Tho my husband felt the room was rather tight, I have stayed in NY hotels in rooms much smaller. I found the room quite comfortable the closet was *very* roomy!
The hotel's location is further from Times Sq. where we usually stay but we explored the area and found all new favorites in the neighborhood! I cannot wait to go back!
I'm reluctant to give this place such glowing reviews for fear that we will be unable to find a room when we are ready to return! ;-)
The one thing we were disappointed to find was that while they do offer a fitness area and pool, these are not located ON the premises - they offer guests free passes to the 24 hour fitness center a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear KerryYo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit at the hotel and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your 'glowing review'.

I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely hotel in an excellent location. The room was a suite and beautifully furnished with a very comfortable bed. There was a great little bar area and place to have breakfast or a meal. The breakfast was lovely and there is a Juan Valdez coffee is just around the corner which was definitely a bonus. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdntraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Cdntraveller48,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Myself and daughter stayed here for a surprise birthday trip for her 18th birthday, and we had a fantastic stay, the room was very clean, spacious, and a very comfortable bed was greeting us , every evening when we had walked our feet off. They even left a 18th birthday cake for her when we returned to the room, a nice touch !! The hotel is in a great location , very close to all the shops of 5th ave , and very close to central park. food was excellent in the hotel, and the staff very helpful with any of our queries. Wouldnt hesitate to return . cannot say anything negative about our stay. A big thank you to all the staff

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor , didnt here any noise , only an occasional police/ambulance siren .
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Gath,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at Fitzpatrick's Hotel Manhattan. From start to finish it was top class. The rooms were spotless. There was some road noise but what do you expect from the city that never sleeps. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and eager to assist. If we ever go back to NYC it will be to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Paulmahu,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and friendly. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband & I have just spent 7 days at the Fitzpatrick Manhattan & cannot rate it highly enough. Our stay got off to a wonderful start as we had been upgraded to one of their Presidential Suites as it was my birthday whilst we were there. When we saw our suite we were amazed, it was very spacious and beautifully furnished, there was also a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us! All the staff were lovely, so helpful & friendly, always ready to help and advise when we needed it. The location was also good, just a few blocks from Central Park, Bloomingdales, and girls.... Tiffanys! Needless to say I had a very happy birthday! To all the staff at the Fitzpatrick "a great big thank you" for making our stay in the Big Apple so marvellous" Gloria X

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayhappy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Globaby 8,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on this site and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and ound our staff helpful and friendly. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for deciding to stay with us over your birthday and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Had three nights in New York. The hotel was very well located for my needs. Staff very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem that was nothing to do with the hotel on my first night. I had the Irish breakfast in the restaurant on one morning, it was very good but not cheap. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

Thank fkw1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Fkw 1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you found the staff very helpful. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you to back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#52 of 468 in New York City
2,256 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 468 in New York City
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#32 of 468 in New York City
1,827 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#37 of 468 in New York City
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#128 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $215 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing