We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #46 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceeded expectation”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had been looking forward to the trip to this hotel since I made the reservation. I prefer boutique hotels - and this one has a family owned feel and is elegant. We had lunch in the restaurant The Fitz. Food was excellent. And wifi is free! Great choice! Can't wait to see if they have scones for breakfast.

Room Tip: We had one facing side street which in NYC is a good thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Andrea G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you are enjoying your stay at the hotel and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

If I can be of any assistance to you during your stay, please feel free to contact me personally and I look forward to meeting you.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    322
    101
    33
    16
See reviews for
336
473
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Fitzpatrick is a midtown gem. Sometimes the beautiful exterior of a hotel (which the FP has) is better than what's inside. The FP hotel delivers both inside and out. The lobby is simple but sumptuous and the desk personnel very warm and welcoming. We were upgraded to a beautiful room: cream colors and white, granite in the bath, cushy carpeting and beautiful window treatments. All was recently decorated. It was the quietest Manhattan hotel room I've ever stayed in. It gets my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Impicky,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be warm and welcoming. The team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location - you're seconds away from Fifth Avenue shopping and Central Park. We walked everywhere and cabs were inexpensive because we were never far from the hotel. The staff is very kind and attentive. The rooms were a great size, but the carpet was coming off of the floor, the wallpaper was falling off in some spots - everything seemed clean but I think if they took the time to do a little renovating, it would go a long way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Jessica K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and I will have the items you mentioned in relation to the room addressed forthwith.

The staff will be delighted to learn that you found them to be attentive and friendly.

I am aware of the choice of hotels in New York so thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Hotel was amazing lovely clean room fab bed we stayed 4 nights and will for sure be back staff were really friendly and helpful we loved it really great hotel if there was one thing it was having to pay for wifi it was a bit on the high side!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mar6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mar6161,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff helpful and friendly. I know that they will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

I am aware of the choice of hotels in New York so thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently and as on previous occasions we were not disappointed. Our room for two was luxurious, the bathroom small with a generous shower. Free wi fi in reception. Endless courtesy and assistance from the staff, warm and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Finnelly,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager / General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went for 5 nights in February.
Room was spacious, Clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Reception and Bar staff not only helpful but really chatty so rather than getting the standard list of things to do ,we were given their personal recommendations, it made a big difference.

The location is excellent, only 2 mins from the 59th street subway, but really you could walk everywhere.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel. very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Simon 12334567,

Many thanks for the wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.

I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent five nights here and cannot recommend it highly enough.Staff cannot do enough for you,many thanks to all staff,rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds and well appointed large showers,coffee making facilities in room,nice cosy bar and within walking distance of grand central station,fifth avenue,central park and subway station hust minutes away

Room Tip: Higher floors hace less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear StintinO205,

Many thanks for the wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.

I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#52 of 467 in New York City
2,185 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#93 of 467 in New York City
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
3,615 reviews
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 467 in New York City
1,395 reviews
Midtown
Even Hotel New York - Midtown East
Even Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#34 of 467 in New York City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing