We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lumberton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just spent the night at the Fitzpatrick after a day of sightseeing and biking through Central Park. The room was extremely clean (means the most to me), and we had plenty of room in the one-bedroom suite. The people who work there were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Central Park and a subway stop two blocks away can take you anywhere else in the city. I will stay at the Fizpatrick again.

Room Tip: High up and in the back to escape the noise level of Lexington Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessLumberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear TessLumberton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the team will be thrilled to learn of this. The hotel is close to Central Park and I am glad to see that you enjoyed some of its wonderful offerings.

I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    305
    90
    28
    15
See reviews for
298
436
49
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I got married in New York and decided, along with 40 friends and family from Ireland to stay in Fitzpatricks Manhattan. It started with the hotel looking after us in one of the best hotel rooms I have ever seen and a bottle of bubbly and only got better. The staff were exceptional and a message of congratulations from the owner was a wonderful touch but a special mention is warranted for Ciaran whose front of house. The day of my wedding, my bridesmaid asked me if we had arranged his help to co-ordinate the occasion, that's how good he was! A last minte stain was spotted by a guest, he was on hand with the club soda. Flowers and messages arrived in the chaos, Ciaran was there to open the champers and get boutieniers to the groomsmen. A glittering future in wedding planning awaits him should he ever choose it! The service overall was exceptional and all forty guests left the hotel with glowing reviews. It offers a sense of community and a personal touch in midtown luxury. I would recommend this hotel to friends for any sort of event or holiday. I want to finish with again thanking Ciaran for his help and exceptional level of care he offered all of our guests during the week.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlaith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Orlaith F,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

On behalf of the team thank you for staying at the hotel on what I know is one of the most important days in your life and I am delighted that Ciaran could play a small part in making sure it was a success for you.

I know that all in the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Special weekend trip with my parents. I had called ahead to say that we would be arriving early, as I pulled up the doorman opened the door and said my name.....seriously when does that happen?? That set the tone for a fantastic weekend. When it started to rain Ciaran grabbed some umbrellas for us and stood in the middle of the street to hail a cab. Ciaran, Chris and the New Yorker who worked at the desk were terrific. The General Manager was there on Saturday morning chatting to all and sundry. Really is a blast from the past , where I experienced true Irish hospitality in the middle of Manhatten.....would strongly reccomend, you are not a number here. Big thank you to all for making my weekend special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Collen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am thrilled that your parents and yourself enjoyed the hotel and I know that the staff will be delighted to learn of your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed the fantastic location. Not to diminish the hotel itself, which was 5 stars, it was a great change from one of the mega hotels we have often stayed at in NYC. Central Park and Broadway are both nearby, oh and the staff was excellent. Our new NYC hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackAlsace73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear JackAlsace73,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for the very positive comments in relation to your stay at the hotel.

I will make the team aware of your kind words and I know that they will be thrilled to learn of same.

I look forward to welcoming you to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fitzparick during a recent weekend trip to the city. Our experience was fantastic! The service was great and the hotel impeccable. Chris, Chris and Leo were helpful, polite and very accommodating. We could not have asked for more. The room was clean, quite and huge! The hotel's location allowed us the ability to walk everywhere we were interested in going (Time Square area and Central Park). We will stay there again. This was by far one of the best overall hotel experiences we have ever had!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear FrontFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and i appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I know the team will be thrilled to read your very kind words.

I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The location is convenient for walking,catching a cab or even taking the train and there are many restaurants in a wide range of price ranges, offerings. The room was nice but the turn down service was inconsistant...they knew that there were two people staying but they laid out the night amenities for only one. the continental breakfast in the restaurant is a bit spartan with good breads but bad coffee and slow service. finally there was a huge mix up with the bill that took 4 calls and multiple emails and 4 different people to remedy even though the bill was finalized, received, reviewed and confirmed prior to departure and in person additional room charges appeared even though the room was prepaid in advance so double the cost was charged.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Siby C,

Thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Manhayyan and for taking the time to post your review of the hotel.

I appreciate your kind comments about the room and I do applogize that we only did the turndown for one person instead of two and for the mix up with the billing. I will be reviewing these issues personally and would like an opportunity to follow up wiht you directly. My email is scookman@fitzpatrickhotels.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent the weekend in this charming hotel and loved it. It has a European flair and all the staff are very nice and helpful. I arrived quite bedraggled and was allowed to check in early with no additional fee, as other hotels are prone to doing. We were given a quiet room on the backside and were not subject to the usual continuous street noise. Our room was quite spacious, especially for NYC, and even had a good closet. The location is excellent, near subway stops in either direction, good shopping, and walking to Central Park. There are also plenty of cabs whizzing by on Lexington Avenue to take you downtown if preferred. The hotel does have a restaurant and bar, but also, next door is a little take out food place with wonderful soup, fruit, coffee and breakfast things, etc., that we found very good and convenient for a quick stop. The only thing that needs improving is that the carpet in our room needed replaced. I have stayed in numerous hotels around Manhattan and would definitely recommend this one. We plan to stay there again on future trips.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the back if you are a light sleeper because Lexington Avenue is very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssdelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear ssdelk,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and i certainly appreciate you doing so.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I will make the team aware of your positive comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to one of the Fitzpatrick family hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#47 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#59 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing