We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in Every Aspect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #104 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Every Aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Understated elegance, outstanding service, fabulous location, classic yet modern....really perfect in every aspect. Great value in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neelio45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Many thanks for your complimentary review. We are glad you had an outstanding stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,139
    1,005
    277
    116
    56
See reviews for
1,090
1,138
134
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days, and the stay was faultless. Check-in was speedy and efficient, the room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was a good size, and the housekeeping was of an excellent standard. We had signed up to the Select Guest Programme prior to our visit, and the little "perks" that came with this were excellent, for example, we had complimentary beverages of our choice delivered to the room at a time of our choosing throughout our stay, and we were also afforded free wifi, which was of great benefit. Having visited New York on a number of occasions, and having previously stayed at the Waldorf Astoria, I could not recommend a better hotel for location. We would definitely stay at this hotel again on any return visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebullick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you for your recommendation of The Omni Berkshire Place! We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

We booked this weekend from the Cyber Monday sale $99/night and we could not have been happier! We were obviously a bit leary of the $99 sale thinking we'd be put in the smallest room - but when we checked in Barry at the front desk totally hooked us up with a wonderful Executive King room - it was wonderful after a long day's travel through the snow storm! Then to our delight he sent up a nice bottle of wine and the next day a yummy cheese and fruit plate! The little things definitely go a long way! We love the Omni and would definitely come back again! It is in a perfect location about 5 blocks from Times Sq and 4 from Rockefeller Center.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoxGirlBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
It was so nice for us to read that you were well take care of by Barry during your stay at The Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

The rennovations at the hotel are complete and everything is in top condition. Our room was quiet and the bed comfy. Everything is elegant and comfortable. A hint ... the mirror that looks like a closet is just a mirror and the wooden panel that looks like a wall is the closet.

Remember that this is Manhattan so don't expect a huge room. Space is too valuable. This room has more than enough space for two. The bathroom is plenty big with all the comforts and the full line of complimentary products. There are two robes so no need to pack your own.

Staff is helpful and friendly. The location is great -- at the center of things but just a little off the busiest spots. Be sure to join the loyalty program for the perks -- free wifi and online check in are just two.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyKate007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
We are glad to hear that you like our newly renovated rooms and had a good experience at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay with other TripAdvisor users and hope you will return during your next trip to New York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We have heard from the Omni through the Global Hotel Alliance and stayed there for 8 days over new year 2010/2011. To make a long story short: it was a wonderful stay!

First of all, the location is perfect: At a quiet street (52nd), but in the middle of everything: 5th Avenue shopping, Broadway, Central Park, Grand Central Station, lots of sightseeing, good restaurants, all within walking distance. In addition, the rooms are newly renovated, well equipped and very large for New York standards. The first night, there was some noise in our room, probably because of the heating; they immediately offered us another room the next day which was even larger. Service was perfect, very good Concierge (Randy) and every morning free drinks and newspapers right on time and all-day complimentary wi-fi thanks to the Select Guest Program. Thanks again to the staff and the management for this wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
The Management of The Omni Berkshire Place is delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Omni Berkshire Place. We are fortunate to have a great location and wonderful associates and are happy to have the opportunity to share your compliments with them. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Grabbed two rooms over New Years weekend at the Omni Berkshire thru exped**.com (surprised Omni wouldn't just give me their best rate when I called them direct). I asked for connecting rooms and when we checked in on a very busy day (snowstorm had disrupted everything in the city), we got two great rooms. 2 double beds in 1 room; a comfortable king in the other. First rate sleep quality all 5 nights.

Perfect location for Times Square activities, Central Park access, theater district (loved "Wicked"), East side restuarants.

Couldn't be happier about the high quality service: housekeeping was flawless and very nice, concierge very plugged in and helpful, bellmen top notch (great with my preteen sons), front desk most friendly -- it was like being in the South. And when I got back home last night, I realized we had left a medical device plugged into the wall, called Securitym who had found it and it was FedEx'ed home in hours.

I had wanted to stay in a vacation rental apartment originally, but, geez, after this experience, I'll come here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpwood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Omni Berkshire Place over New Year's Eve. We appreciate all of your kind words regarding our associates and our newly renovated guest rooms and are excited to share your feedback with the rest of our team. Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We will look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

While the hotel has a great locatoin, modern furnishings and decor, it is very poor value for the price of the room. Arriving at 5pm after a long drive, the room was not ready. The beds were hard and the temperature control in the room did not work, the room being very hot. Overall service poor, room not properly cleaned, rude bell staff and inattentive restaurant staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duchesnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We regret to hear that your stay at The Omni Berkshire Place did not include the warm reception and comfortable atmosphere that we strive to provide for each of our guests. We do hope that you were able to share the details of your concerns with our management team while you were on property but if not we would encourage you to contact us so that we may learn more. Please accept our apologies and we hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with the high level of service expected of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#119 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,095 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing