We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #109 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lejre, Denmark
2 reviews
“very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Omni Berkshire ia a very good hotel, but expencive for the room-size, but the location is then perfect. Very friendly staff, one even remember us by name from past stay?? The room are very nice, clean, and everything works. we will for sure booked this hotel, at our next NYC trip

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,873
    879
    240
    107
    48
See reviews for
958
975
125
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were in NY for business and stayed through the weekend for fun. We had a fantastic experience at the Omni. The room was great! It was spacious, beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff (from the bellman to the manager) was friendly and very helpful. The concierge was topnotch! Every question and request (and we had a lot) was handled expertly with a positive attitude. We've stayed in several NYC hotels throughout the years, and never been a repeat customer. We will be a repeat customer here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I usually stay at the Omni for work. This time I used free nights I accrued through their Select Guest program to bring my son to NY for a vacation. The hotel and staff took care of us and treated us like royalty. We were given a great, corner suite (the room I usually stay in) for free for 5 nights. The rate for this room is usually around $725/night. It's about 750 sq. ft. and consists of a large bedroom and a living room with pull out bed (which my son loves). The bathroom is massive -- especially for a NY hotel and has a separate shower and tub. Room service was good. The Select Guest program gives you free beverage service in room! Two beverages per person. My son had hot chocolate and fresh OJ every AM and I had coffee and tea. They'll even provide to-go cups on request. The front desk, concierge, housekeeping, package, bell and door staffs are all made up of first rate employees who take pride in their jobs and are always personable and friendly. No attitude at this hotel. The lobby is always great to walk into -- brisk AC and the smell of fresh flowers. The bar is small but nice and Robert the bar keep is a dry/funny character. This place will help set the tone for a great family trip or a successful business trip. Enjoy! (I was not paid for this endorsement but probably should be)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have stayed at many NY hotels over the years, and this was one of my favorite. It has the comfort that you expect from an Omni, and it has been recently renovated and is very modern and stylish. The rooms are a nice size for NY, and we loved the decor. Our room was impeccably clean, and the bathroom is very nice as well. The location is perfect to explore midtown, and we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unluciole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonshire, Bermuda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My initial stay a couple of months ago was a poor experience, this time it was "spot on" and enjoyed our stay, I will be coming back and recommending this hotel to others. Thank you staff, especially the cleaning staff, they were friendly and very pleasant. A special thanks to Joe Morano, Director of Front Office Operations, although we didn't get to meet he addressed my previous issues promptly and ensured that our stay was enjoyable. Thank you all at Omni Berkshire Place Hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are grateful that you gave us a second chance and are thrilled that that Joe and his team were able to make sure you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for writing an additional review to reflect this experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great three days in this property. Full house but rooms were very quiet and very comfortable. My room was standard for the property and for a NYC -Manhattan hotel, reasonable in size. Arrived early on Saturday an no early check in was available but staff was helpful and gracious. We went out for lunch at Smilies (deli about a block Northeast) and when we came back, closer to 2:00pm, they had our room ready.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Rooms are spotless, great location well within walking distance from most major attractions. Staff is very knowledge and more than willing to help. Parking not included and your car gets taken to an off site lot which is typical for NYC. Wifi is charged unless you book as a privileged member. Would definitely stay again. If you book as a privileged member, you get coffee for free from room service, otherwise you are charged. The bellhop Lenny was outstanding to us and we greatly appreciated his service! The concierge Julian was a treasure-trove of information and more than willing to share! Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#102 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,559 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#11 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#88 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,755 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#76 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#59 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#85 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing