We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Omni Berkshire Place Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #101 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Devonshire, Bermuda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Omni Berkshire Place Hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My initial stay a couple of months ago was a poor experience, this time it was "spot on" and enjoyed our stay, I will be coming back and recommending this hotel to others. Thank you staff, especially the cleaning staff, they were friendly and very pleasant. A special thanks to Joe Morano, Director of Front Office Operations, although we didn't get to meet he addressed my previous issues promptly and ensured that our stay was enjoyable. Thank you all at Omni Berkshire Place Hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are grateful that you gave us a second chance and are thrilled that that Joe and his team were able to make sure you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for writing an additional review to reflect this experience and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,252
    1,057
    291
    120
    59
See reviews for
1,144
1,205
140
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great three days in this property. Full house but rooms were very quiet and very comfortable. My room was standard for the property and for a NYC -Manhattan hotel, reasonable in size. Arrived early on Saturday an no early check in was available but staff was helpful and gracious. We went out for lunch at Smilies (deli about a block Northeast) and when we came back, closer to 2:00pm, they had our room ready.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Rooms are spotless, great location well within walking distance from most major attractions. Staff is very knowledge and more than willing to help. Parking not included and your car gets taken to an off site lot which is typical for NYC. Wifi is charged unless you book as a privileged member. Would definitely stay again. If you book as a privileged member, you get coffee for free from room service, otherwise you are charged. The bellhop Lenny was outstanding to us and we greatly appreciated his service! The concierge Julian was a treasure-trove of information and more than willing to share! Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

On a business trip to the Big Apple, this hotel has been the perfect choice. Great location, close to Central Park, great shopping nearby and easy accessible with good traffic flow. The spacious, fresh and clean room was ready, including welcome note and amenities. My room was very comfortable and maintained in perfect condition through out my six days stay. The bathroom, although nothing funky, was specious and well provided for with soft toweling, bath robes and quality amenities. The gym was a blessing to get me back in the right time zone within a few nights. The Fire Place breakfast buffet was OK and the ambience for a pre or post dinner drink was just fine. But most noteworthy was Beatriz McGowan and her Concierge Team. They just simply excelled in all aspects, but in particular with dining recommendations and alternatives if one or the other star rated restaurant we requested was not able to accommodate a table for two. Last, but not least, a very special acknowledgement must go to Roxie McCovins, who has been an exceptional champion of hospitality and impressed us the most! She has been ever so helpful, cheerful and absolutely outstanding in making all our dinner arrangements for the entire week and she went the extra mile, even using her own credit card to secure us a table at Per Se. What an asset to any hotel she would be. Wow, I will surely will be back to the Omni Berkshire Place on my next visit to New York.


Hopefully we shall have the pleasure to welcome you to Marco Polo Hotels in Hong Kong one day in the not too distant future.



Meanwhile, I remain with deep appreciation and kind regards,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location in Midtown, with quiet, spacious rooms. Very convenient to the E, M, and 6. Short walk to Tiffany's and 5th / Park Ave shopping, and short walk to Central Park. Great deli right across the street (Isadora's) for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GrandGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We loved the location - just perfect.
We had 2 great rooms in the end of the corridor which is the perfect solution for families who can afford it.
Those are 2 very important pros.

But - the service is not a real 5 stars flawless service you expect from a great hotel in NY- some problems with the key to our room and more important than that - the concierge service is weak - it is not the magic man that can do anything - book the best table in any restaurant, get the best seat in any show, get the best limo etc. if I were the manager of the Omni - this would be my task in order to bring the hotel to be no. 1 in New York.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ymym65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND HILL, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

just came back from family vacation in NY , stayed at Omni Berkshire. Great location close to Central park. Clean rooms. we had a room 2 with 2 double beds, a bit small for our 2 children(teenagers) so they put a rollaway which worked out well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#106 of 468 in New York City
1,779 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,222 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#95 of 468 in New York City
2,607 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing