We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great staff, Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #109 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great staff, Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Every member of the staff was very, very friendly. The hotel is nice and located just a few blocks from MOMA, which is nice. They wanted a fortune for a 3 egg omelet, a la carte. We went down the block for a bagel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyelove2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    949
    253
    115
    52
See reviews for
1,023
1,056
131
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have tried several hotels in the area and there is always something wrong. This time we tried omni and were very happy with it. Location great for our needs, Internet included, nice little bar/restaurant for late night snack, service good, rooms small but nice, and very pleasant staff. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We like to overlook a street as opposed to 'inside' rooms. It was not noisy as they suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a perfect spot if you want a spot away from the tourist and to see another spot of New York. The rooms are very spacious, the staff is wonderful, and the bartenders know how to make a drink. If you're used to staying at Omni then expect the same outstanding service, and if you're not then you are in for a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at the omni many times. Each time I go the hotel gets better and better. They are very friendly at the front desk and set the tone for our trip. We were tired when we arrived after travelling all morning and were able to settle in to our room. Everyone who worked at the Omni Berkshire were helpful, friendly and so accommodating. It is my families hotel of choice when in New York. This is our sixth time staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Car54322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great hotel and great location for business mid-town New York. Attentive staff, good food in the hotel dining room, attractive lounge area and clean, comfortable rooms. Occasional reception trouble with cable TV but that's "normal" for downtown New York in any kind of storm, no matter where you stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Walter Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Don't stay below the 10 th floor! Windows offer no sound insulation and you might as well save your money and sleep on the street. Bathrooms are good for contortionists and anorexics who can sit on toilet, all other will get hit by toilet paper holder and/or phone.
That said, service is friendly and helpful. Room decent. Definitely not on my top 10 in NYC.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Secretaryoffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We regret to read that you didn't have a more satisfactory experience during your recent stay. If you consider returning, please let us know of any special preferences that you have that can help us make you more comfortable during your time with us. We truly hope that you will considering staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni Berkshire Place on three occasions now and have had an amazing stay each time. The staff here is so friendly, efficient and helpful without being too in your face. As an example of the quality and attentiveness of the service one day after returning from a long jog, one of the gentleman working in the lobby noticed I was sweating; as I was heading to the elevator he ran up to me and handed me a bottled water.

Rates are extremely reasonable for a luxury hotel in a prime Manhattan location (just about half mile south of Central Park and surrounded by outstanding restaurants and shopping). Rooms are also quite large by New York standards and are squeaky clean, comfortable (especially the bed), elegant and well appointed (even the most basic, inexpensive ones, but if you are able to splurge and stay in a Madison Suite you will never want to leave)! I love the upscale bathrooms and high end products as well. The common areas are fantastic as well; the gym is one of the nicest hotel gyms I have seen and is often stocked with fresh fruit, bottled water and headphones for the cardio equipment.

Omni's have such a wonderful loyalty program too; on your very first stay you can enroll and immediately commence receiving perks such as free bottled water your first evening, turndown service upon request and complimentary morning beverage delivery. The Omni website is informative and easy to navigate.

I have stayed in MANY hotels over the years, but Omnis have rapidly become my brand of choice and the Berkshire in particular is a real gem. I look forward to many more stays at the Omni Berkshire.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabcomdr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#92 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#105 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#9 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#76 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,437 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#88 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,937 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#90 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing