We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #103 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We chose that hotel because of the location and were very satisfied with it. The rooms are not big but clean. although the two big cupboards take a lot of room and are not very useful to store clothes. no drawers except the bedside table that is shared by both beds. The space could be used better. We will book in that hotel next time we go to NY.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank harvey99Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,189
    1,028
    284
    118
    57
See reviews for
1,118
1,168
135
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
concord, ma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Comfortable room, good over all experience. The room was quiet, not too cramped. The work space was very good. There were plenty of electrical outlets. The bathroom was a good size. I enjoyed my dinner at Fireside. The concierge helped me find a show that I could afford.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great value place - proximity to office and other areas of interest (5th Ave shops etc.) is unbeatable. Friendly staff & good amenities. Great for business travel - efficient service and hi-speed wi-fi on the house !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Helpful staff. Door man, mailroom, bellman, cleaners were all great. Larger room than I had at Fitzpatrick. Good bed and airconditioning. Good range of amenities. However plumbing or something would crank up or down at 4am and make loud noises. When I rank for help I was told this is normal. 2ndly the acoustics room to room are not great. I could hear when people in adjacent rooms were speaking and making out even if they were trying to be quiet. Not on at all!

Room Tip: Try not to have a room on the gym floor. Its very crowded and sees alot of traffic. A colleague had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSofyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. Although we regret that you did experience noise in your guestroom we are glad that our associates made you feel welcome and well taken care of. If you would consider returning, we would be happy to place you in one of the quieter areas of the hotel. Thank you again for review and we hope for a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mays landing, nj
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fabulous stay at the Omni in Theatre District, Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. Bathroom facilities were extremely clean and the 2 bed room was spacious by New York standards. They supplied all the little extras we love like sewing kit, wine opener and glasses. Beds were very comfy as was the pillow. We'll be back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

As a travel and lifestyle blogger, I was very impressed with the Omni Berkshire Place Hotel. Our suite was massive, with gorgeous views of the city. Clean, spacious, modern. The service was the best, and we can't wait to come back.
Loukia
@MrsLoulou

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLoukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at the Omni Berkshire on 52th Street for six nights. The hotel more than lived up to its excellent reputation. Highly recommended.

The rooms are well constructed with zero hall noise. Ours was right across from the elevator on the fifth floor. There was a real thermostat on the wall, a good desk, and plenty of lighting and electrical sockets. The king size bed was comfortable. The entire room and bath were exceptionally clean. Thick drapes damped most of the 52nd Street noise. The room was comfortably large.

The Wi-Fi network is unlocked and unsecure. Downloads measured about 3MB/sec

Two items that stood out. First, location, location, location. The subway is right around the corner on 53d. St. Patricks’ Cathedral and Rockefeller Center are close. Cabs were plentiful. Uber prowls nearby.

And secondly, the hotel staff. Not a New York attitude anywhere. Exceptionally friendly, especially the doormen.

Skip breakfast in the hotel. Across the street is Isadora’s Bakery and Deli. Almond croissants that tasted as if they had been teleported from a Paris boulangerie. On the same block is the Fig and Olive for lunch or dinner. And for inexpensive burgers in an upscale setting, Bill’s Bar & Burgers in Rockefeller Center.

A couple of additional items. Join the Omni frequent traveler program --- free Wi-Fi and free coffee delivered to your door each morning. Black cars back to LGA are about $45 + tip -- much better than the impossible-to-understand taxi driver with no accelerator pedal, just an on/off switch.

Room Tip: 52nd Street is noisy, even in the middle of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,111 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#73 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing