We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #104 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My family stayed here over Thanksgiving and we had a great experience. We would recommend staying here to anyone. Mary Murphy was very helpful in selecting restaurants for our daughter with severe food allergies. Our family ate out for almost every meal and our daughter didn't have any trouble. We appreciate her help. The staff was so friendly and warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,284
    1,069
    298
    121
    59
See reviews for
1,168
1,220
143
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel - the staff was very attentive, specially Adam at the Front desk. The hotel is elegant and refined and I liked the updates they made. I think the bathrooms could use some maintenance - the light in the mirror did not work, neither did the electricity outlets so I could not plug in my electric tooth brush, but it was not a big deal. The cleaning of the façade was a bit noisy, Adam offered me another room but I really liked mine with that little corner window overlooking Madison so I decided to stay. There was not noise on Saturday so it was fine. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and will definitively come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank cosmogirlAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Barry at the front desk was Outstanding! It was my daughter's birthday and he provided us with a wonderful room upgrade as a special treat for her birthday. He was extremely friendly and made her feel very special. Upon arriving in the room he called to see how we liked it and told us to let him know if we needed anything else to make our stay excellent. He was so nice and really gave us superior service that made us feel like a million bucks!! The Madison corner suite was spacious, with a comfy couch and beds and an awesome wrap around balcony! Later that day I received a call from Chat Dorough, the Loyalty Ambassador letting me know that she would be sending up a birthday cake that evening for my daughter as well. When we arrived back in our room, the delicious petite cake was there with a special birthday note for my daughter. It was extremely thoughtful and really made her day! The staff at the concierge desk were so helpful in providing directions, suggestions for restaurants and events and also umbrellas. Everyone was very pleasant and made our stay great. Upon checkout, Barry was there again to wish us well and told us to come back every year for her birthday and he would always make our stay fantastic! We will definitely return to this hotel and ask for Barry! Great location and only two blocks away from a great spot on 6th Ave to view the parade.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mjg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiananapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had tickets to see the Rockettes at Radio City Music Hall and wanted to stay close to Rockefeller Center. The OMNI was a short walk from Grand Central Terminal and to the locations we wanted to visit. The OMNI staff was very friendly and helpful in pointing us in the right direction and making recommendations of other sights close by, like the Top of the Rock. Our stay in NY at the OMNI was great and we will go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I love the Omni. It is like coming home when I visit NYC. I adore the bellmen, who always remember me, and the Concierges. The staff has been with the hotel for quite a while, so it is nice to always have a familiar face. I love the nice rooms, comfy bed and especially the location. Right in the center of shopping heaven, and I walk to the theatre district.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My stay was uneventful with one minor issue not worth mentioning and was quickly rectified. The location was very close to where I was working as well as close to all the activity in mid-town. If you're into using the subway while in Manhattan (I am) the concierge staff was very good at making it easy (or as easy as it can be. There IS a learning curve). But the most positive thing I took away from my stay was how friendly and accommodating the staff was. Their training was obviously very good. Their attitude didn't appear to be part of the training however. It seemed genuine. This means to me that the people doing the hiring place great importance on choosing good people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location is fantastic, the room very good and the staff is outstanding really really great. They made every minute be special during my stay with my wife and my 1 year old daughter. If a recommend it? without doubt you will not regret to choose this hotel at NY.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank magic_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 466 in New York City
1,803 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#93 of 466 in New York City
2,649 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#82 of 466 in New York City
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 466 in New York City
2,691 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#102 of 466 in New York City
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing