We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Berkshire Place
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$184
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$166
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$343
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$256
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$184
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$381
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,283)
Filter reviews
4,283 results
Traveler rating
2,563
1,169
347
135
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,563
1,169
347
135
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect guestloyalty programcentral parkgreat locationnew yorkrockefeller centermadison avepatrick's cathedraltimes squareconcierge staffeach morningturn down servicemidtown locationfree internetwonderful hotelby nyc standardsaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
2,656 - 2,661 of 4,283 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a great hotel unless you're on the 16th floor under the fitness center. It's not inexpensive but the service and food is excellent. The doormen are friendly and attentive. We love the location because it's centrally located to almost everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was located near Rockefeller Center, shopping, and subway stops so we were able to travel to the theatre, Metropolitan Museum, Times Square and even Tenement Museum by metro or walking easily. Them Select Guest and GHA rewards program give you late check out and complimentary morning beverages. The Room was small for the high price. We were not able to upgrade us to the next size room. It was clean and comfortable with a window on Madison Avenue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Belinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our stay at the Omni Berkshire was lovely. The hotel is very well located and the rooms are large and comfortable. Although we had a few little problems with the service, in general, I recommend the hotel and the Omni group.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Isabela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This relatively newly renovated hotel gets most of it right. Rooms are nicely decorated and the location is great. Service is friendly and attentive. Bathrooms are certainly adequate. It is priced well by Manhattan standards. A coffee maker or kettle with tea in the rooms would be nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We've stayed here on previous trips to NYC and although the guest rooms are small - as everywhere in New York - they are modern, attractively decorated and like the public areas well maintained and recently renovated. The staff are exceptionally friendly and eager to please .... The desk staff were happy to comply with our request for a late check out, store our luggage and even offered a changing room if we wanted to change clothes before our flight.... The location is as good as it gets - 5th Avenue - a five minute walk from MOMA, Saks, Central Park and lots of great stores, restaurants, and all the buzz and bustle that this amazing city is known for.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank shelleydipanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews