We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #100 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
333 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location just off 5th Avenue. Friendly staff and decent rooms made the visit a pleasure. Restaurant is OK, and the breakfast buffet is minimalistic compared to other similiar hotels. Expensive Wifi unless you sign up for the loyalty program.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We appreciate all of your comments and will be sure to share your specific feedback regarding breakfast with our Food and Beverage team. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,260
    1,059
    292
    120
    59
See reviews for
1,148
1,208
141
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Looking for a central hotel in NYC? The Omni Berkshire Place will not disappoint. Clean rooms, reasonable rates, great amenities, and an awesome loyalty program. Highly recommended! The staff is friendly and courteous and is always willing to help and make perfect suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your generous recommendation of the Omni Berkshire Place. We are glad you have had great experiences and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We loved the Omni Berkshire! The staff are incredibly nice and help in any way they can. Check in was easy. The location was perfect. We walked to Times Square every night. Hollister was just around the corner and my daughter loved that. There is a deli right across the street that has really really good food. We went there for breakfast, sometimes lunch and dinner. The room was a nice size and very clean. The bathroom was nice too. Seems every time we left and came back our room was clean. They even turned down the bed for us every night. There was a nice flat screen tv in the room. We didn't hear any noises from the hallway or other rooms. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemiLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of the Omni Berkshire Place. It was a pleasure for us to read about your family's experience. It will be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal (Southern California)
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel made our first trip to NYC a memorable one. First off I strongly suggest that you sign up for this hotel's loyalty program. It's free and you get free in room WIFI, free coffee brought to your room at your designated time (along with the morning paper), and free pressing of two items. If that doesn't convince you to sign up for FREE I don't know what will. This hotel is in a great location (5th ave and 52st st) a couple of blocks to Central Park in one direction and Rockefeller Plaza in the other. Subway stations are close (within 2 blocks, one is right around the corner) and your in the heart of the shopping district that is 5th Ave. The size of the room was pretty good considering this is NYC (everything is compact and small for good reason) but the bed was absolutely heaven! Comfortably big (King size) and the pillows were just as good. The bathroom was big with a lot of counter space and the shower had good pressure. My wife loved the bathrobes that came with the room, only the cleaning staff took one and never replaced it. All of the staff were friendly and very customer service oriented including the bartender and waiters in the hotel restaurant. Having such a nice place to return to after spending the day out in NYC doing all the tourist stuff was wonderful (we were there for 4th of July). Price was a little high $265/night but worth it! That's the best recommendation I can give.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher up (we were on the 15th floor). Views of NYC are great but they come with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your first trip to NYC. It was our pleasure to make it a memorable experience and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been happy. great location, excellent service, nice rooms which are unusually large for new york, great attention to detail and all staff are geniunely there to help. beautiful bathrooms with added warm touchs. very reasonable price for the level of quality - have been to other new york hotels and will never willingly go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Omni Berkshire Place. We are delighted to be your preferred NYC hotel and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for 4 nights with my 20 year old son. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, I thought the price was a great value considering the styling of the hotel and location. Able to walk to most attractions in mid-town, to Central Park, even to Hell's Kitchen area (though we did a fair amount of walking), subway stations very close for when walking was too far. Rooms were very nice, looked like they forgot to to vacuum when we checked in but otherwise service was fine. Only complaint was the room was a bit too dark for me, could have used at least one brighter lamp. We were on the 9th floor and the first two nights heard quite a bit of street noise, not so bad for the last two nights probably because it was the weekend and garbage trucks were not running or I was exhausted by then.

Concierge was helpful, doormen even more. They gave me better subway directions to Yankee Stadium than the concierge did. Loved the fact that wi-fi was free for Select guests and coffee delivered free to the room every morning was great. Lots of breakfast options around the hotel plus a drugstore. Highly recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Berkshire Place on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and if you return, please let us know if we can provide you with an additional lamp or anything else to make your stay more comfortable. It would be our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

A worthwhile visit. A good location in midtown.

I agree witht the previous review about prompting the concierge a bit.

The workout facility is clean and has sufficient cardio and free weights. Nice terrace right next to the health club - might try to get a drink and go up there tonight.


Make sure you sign up for their loyalty program - free wifi and coffee brought to your room in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#106 of 468 in New York City
1,781 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#83 of 468 in New York City
3,231 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#95 of 468 in New York City
2,608 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing