We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #99 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here in December around Christmas time. Service was good and our room was nice. Although our room faced an office building, it wasn't too bothersome. The room and bathroom were both clean. You can't beat the location as it's central and close to a lot of sightseeing spots.

The only complaint I'd have is that my fiance left his room key in the room when we decided to head out for lunch a few hours after checking in. The front desk attendant (who was not there when we checked in) gave him a new one without checking his ID or checking mine. I found that to be really stupid on their part. Other than that, service was fine and we felt safe at the hotel.

Overall, I would stay here again if there was a really good deal but there are other NY hotels that are a bit more special/give more for the $$.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view, or at least not facing the office building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,143
    1,009
    277
    116
    56
See reviews for
1,094
1,141
134
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great hotel at a great location. There rooms are nice, comfy bed, big bathroom. I had a room facing the backyard area, which had no nice view but was very quiet which I eventually preferred. The room service was quick and tasty.

Definitively sign up for their guest reward program (for free). You will get complementary coffee, newspaper, internet, turndown. Just great.

The staff was extremely helpful and competent. My company tried to book a conference room which didn't work out. They gave us a suite for 2 hours for a better price. Really great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Omni Berkshire Place. We are glad that you were treated professionally by all of our associates and enjoyed the perks of our Select Guest Program. If you return to New York, we hope you will once again stay at the Omni Berkshire Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My sister and two neices stayed her during our 4 day trip to NY on the recommendation of friends who had been there in the past. It is a hidden jewel. The price was reasonable for NY standards. Sure the room was small but that seems to be the norm for the area. Close enough to Time Square without being in Time Square. It was a short walk to Time Square. We felt safe there and it was quiet. There was a cafe across the street where we went for breakfast each morning. It was fresh and reasonably priced. The only down side was that free WiFi was not available in the room. I had to go down to the lobby for internet access.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay at the Omni Berkshire Place on TripAdvisor. We are glad you and your sister felt safe and comfortable during your time with us. We do hope you will return and if so we would like to invite you to join our complimentary Select Guest program. One of the many valuable perks is wireless internet in your guest room at no charge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

A left outside the door takes you towards Madison and a right to 5th avenue. This is a great
location to walk to the shows, shopping, and Central Park!

The hotel is clean and classy--- not to mention eager to please.

Room Tip: Our window was facing north. The view outside was not worth seeing. However, we requested a quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our location and thank you for your review. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Clean place, good bed, ok service, fast roomservice, nice bathroom, bit on the expensive side (we got an upgrade so that helped) however I would recommend this to a close friend and therefore 3 big stars and a fourth little star is where I think this hotel should score. Breakfast very good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Norden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Berkshire Place. We appreciate your comments and hope you will be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Repeat visitor to this full-service hotel for its consistent staff friendliness and responsive service, good-sized rooms with shiny marble-floored bathrooms, cleanliness, and fabulous location a block off Fifth Avenue, and walking distance to Broadway theatres.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are delighted to read that you consistently receive great service while staying at the Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay if you want to be close to Central Park and the shops on Maddison and 5th Avenue. Outstanding service, large rooms, incredibly comfortable beds. There are so many hotels to choose from in Manhattan, it's good to find one that is consistently good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RReuvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It is a pleasure for us to read that our great location and consistent service keep you coming back to the Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for your patronage and for your review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#117 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#75 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing