We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look for another hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #99 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I had stayed at another hotel in NYC for many years, but when they closed for major renovations a friend recommended The Omni Berkshire. After our first stay we decide that we had found the hotel for us. We have since stayed several times and plan to stay any time we are in NYC in the future.
H. Penna

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

We are thrilled to read that the Omni Berkshire Place is the hotel for you in New York City. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,926)
There are newer reviews for Omni Berkshire Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,811 - 2,817 of 3,925 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited NYC for Thanksgiving week and the Macy's Parade. Hotel had a Thanksgiving package that worked well. Rooms were recently updated and were very nice (and good size for NYC). Everything was clean and staff was very friendly, especially doorman and bellman. Would certainly recommend for business or family trip.

Location was good for family trip to take in all the sights without being in the middle of Times Square.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for recommending the Omni Berkshire Place on TripAdvisor. We are glad your family enjoyed the Thanksgiving festivities with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just got back from our stay at the Omni in NYC for Thanksgiving!
It's very warm, welcoming, inviting, and family-friendly.
Great location- close to 5th Avenue, Rockefeller plaza, and the parade route.
Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. My kids love that on the first night there were fresh baked cookies and chocolate milk delivered to our room. Definitely sign up to be a member of the loyalty program- complimentary drinks delivered to your room every morning. It's wonderful to get a fresh cup of coffee or hot chocolate to start off your day. Also, includes bottled water on your first night. Free wifi too! Overall, wonderful stay for New Yorkers who no longer live in NYC!
Thanks, Omni!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 157Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for kicking off the holiday season at the Omni Berkshire Place. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the special perks for the kids. We appreciate your review and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I just got home from our Thanksgiving shopping trip to NYC.. We stayed at the Omni Berkshire Place in the Rogers and Hammerstien Suite. All we can say is if you happen to be going to NYC anytime in the future you have to stay t the Omni. We were treated like royalty and we loved it. We were in walking distance for everything. Broadway, 5th Ave, Park Ave it was all right there. Go stay at the Omni that's all we can say, you'll love it. Ask for Edwardo or Evan they we're the best.

Room Tip: Join the Omni's loyalty program and get free upgrades and discounts. We paid for a Madison Suite...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife, grandson, and I stayed at the Omni Berkshire Place hotel from November 16 to November 21. After reading reviews on many sites, and monitoring room rates, I selected the Omni Berkshire Place hotel. Reservation agents were very accommodating because of changes in dates and because they adjusted the room rates with internet specials. I reserved an executive king suite. They honored our requests for a quiet location on an upper floor. I appreciated the online check in. We arrived after midnight to find a spacious room ready with refreshments provided by the hotel and with the wine, cheese and fruit tray that I ordered. Hotel staff were very congenial and responded to our questions and to our requests. The location was perfect for our visit - close to Rockefeller Center, around the corner from St. Patrick's Cathedral and Fifth Avenue. When we chose public transportation, we could travel to our destinations without making transfers. I also was surprised to find that the hotel offered check cashing privileges so that we did not need to carry much cash. The only concern was that the bar and restaurant were expensive. Our room was even better than expected. I recommend the Omni Berkshire Place without hesitation.

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevators and utilities on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We appreciate your generous recommendation of the Omni Berkshire Place. We are delighted that everything was set up to your specifications upon your arrival so you could relax and enjoy your time with us. Thank you for writing a review and we hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We travel to NY quite often because our son goes to NYU.We have stayed everywhere from the Four Seasons to the Hampton Inn. Recently we have been staying at smaller boutique style hotels,but last weekend we stayed at The Omni and it was great! We had stayed there several times in the past,but it had been awhile.While it was always a lovely property,this time we were really impressed. The rooms have all been renovated and our room was beautiful,and a nice size.What really stood out was the service,everyone from the bellman,to the bar tender to the concierge ,all provided excellent and friendly service.It seems they are doing a great job of competeing with all the new trendy boutique hotels in NYC.

The bar had a nice festive scene, with good drinks(NY prices $18.00 for a glass of wine) .Not sure about the food as we did not eat there. The hotel has a small,but functional gym,beautiful lobby,and quick elevators. The location is great for all the regular tourist attractions, but also has good subway access- a quick ride downtown and we were at NYU.

We had drinks and appetizers one evening across the street at "Fig and Olive", and it was good.

One thing, I do wish the rooms had coffee makers,but they dont.I would have loved to have had an nespresso machine in the room!

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Omni and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Omni Berkshire Place and found all of the associates to be friendly and accommodating. We hope that you will continue to use us for your accommodations during future trips to visit your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was very happy with my hotel experience at the Omni Berkshire. My husband and I stayed during a trip to NYC. The location is great, and the hotel itself is fabulous. We were warmly greeted when we checked in, and the staff was always willing to answer any questions that we had. Our room was clean with plenty of space. I was a little worried, because I had stayed at a couple other hotels in NYC, and the rooms were much smaller. I asked my husband if he would want to stay there again, and he said, "Most definitely." My sentiments exactly!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindywv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are delighted to read that both you and your husband were pleased with your recent stay at the Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#104 of 468 in New York City
1,872 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,446 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 468 in New York City
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#116 of 468 in New York City
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $278 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing