We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Madison Suite was well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #101 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Madison Suite was well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The Omni Berkshire has a fantastic location in midtown. I spent a long weekend here with my now husband and mother the first weekend in July. The Madison suite was perfect for us; my mother slept on the pull down couch in the living area. The room was quiet, the beds were comfortable, the view fantastic and the service attentive. I really can't remember there being any concerns or issues at all. However, I don't remember any wow moments either. Honestly, though I really don't go to a hotel expecting to be wowed so I wouldn't "dock points" for just getting very good service as opposed to wow service.
The hotel had recently been renovated and I really liked the new interior. The look is classic and comfortable. We also tried out the restaurant while we were there for both lunch and dinner and we were pleased both times.
Good choice if you want a little luxury but don't want to pay the top rates that some of the hotels near this location charge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Richelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Omni Berkshire Place on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,186
    1,027
    284
    118
    57
See reviews for
1,117
1,167
134
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed at the Omni Berkshire for a week last week when in New York. I've got to say it was probably the best hotel me & my partner have ever stayed in.

The location was fantastic! It was only a few minutes walk to Central Park, Times Square, the Theatre District, Empire State Building and Grand Central Station.

The actual rooms were also immaculately presented. We had a premier room, and it was quite big for a hotel in NYC. The bed was really big and super comfortable!! The marble bathroom was gorgeous! And the crystal cut glasses were a really nice touch too!!

We had joint the premier guest club for free (just register on their website), and so we had free wifi the whole week we were there which was fantastic!! And we got some delicious beverages delivered for free each morning we stayed there, with complimentary New York Times papers and USA papers delivered for free too!

The service was just spectacular! Everyone from housekeeping through to Front desk, through to room service - were all extremely courteous, helpful and friendly.

We absolutely loved our stay at the Omni, and will definitely be staying there again the next time we're in New York!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rubi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
We enjoyed reading your complimentary review of The Omni Berkshire Place and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful stay and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

The Berkshire Hotel was a wonderful experience! Super stylish boutique recently renovated. Plush decor and centrally located to lots of attractions. As a first time visit to NY I was very pleased with the accessibility to several hot spots that we had planned to visit. Not only is it "IN" Manhattan but it is blocks away from Rockafeller Center, 5th Avenue, 7th Avenue Shopping, Empire State Bldg, & more.
Subway access is also close.
The concierge was super helpful, I never felt I was bothering them by asking what turned out to be simple directions and helpful pointers such as "hey just walk out and go about 4 blocks and U R there".
They let us keep our luggage there safe and secure as we didn't fly out until after check out time. There are deli's, restaurants near for afternoon and late night snacks. Convenience stores are not open late night so heads up.
Overall The Berkshire delivered, thankful we stayed there for our first time trip to NY!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
We are glad that The Omni Berkshire Place could be a part of what made your first trip to New York one to remember. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our concierge team and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Really nice hotel and spacious room especially considering you are in New York. Staff really helpful and kind especially Lenny the doorman and Robert the bar man. Yolande lovely too. Watch out for Naz the barman, miserable, can't or won't smile and a bit rude, however great hotel and very central. Close to the Rockafella centre and times square and just off madison and 5 avenue.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammiepammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
We enjoyed reading that you had a great stay at The Omni Berkshire Place. It will be a pleasure for us to share your compliments with Lenny, Robert, and Yolande and we'll remind Naz that a smile can go a long way! Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

7 Nights at the Omni in April, great location and was very quiet. Close to Central Park and transport, would stay again without a problem.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfnutAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
We are glad you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Good NYC Hotel great Midtown Location, easy access to hotel. Two elevator locations so getting to your room was a snap (which this is a big Plus in NYC). My room was exceptionally quiet I never heard the traffic nor sirens which again is a big plus. Not sure if all rooms are that quiet but mine sure was. Rooms not that big but average for NYC. I like Omni hotels and this one met the standard I have come to expect from Omni. Concierge were nice and very accessable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runtoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Omni Berkshire Place. We are glad we could meet the bar set by other Omni Hotels and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very good location, very good service. Everything clean and serviceable, but the rooms are very standard. Nothing to complain about, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebOChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#72 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#108 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,135 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#81 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing