We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Is this a 5 star hotel??” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Ranked #81 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Is this a 5 star hotel??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've been in many FS hotels around the world and in most of them i had a great time. The rooms are big but the furniture is outdated and comparable to a 3 star hotel. Absolutely NOT WORTH THE MONEY SPENT. FS must renovate and beautify the depressing rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank stefano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear stefanob,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We appreciate your review and will discuss your comments with our senior management. I am happy to set up a phone call with our hotel manager, Sam Ioannidis, to discuss in further detail. Would you like me to do that?

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    199
    79
    39
    28
See reviews for
232
333
55
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for six days very nice hotel I can't say more.
I wish it was near to the time square and other activities.
The central park view from the 44th floor is amazing.
Hotel room services and front disk are pro.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFirstLead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear TheFirstLead,

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We hope to welcome you back to New York City soon!

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel. Fantastic location. Service was very helpful. Enjoyed the gym and spa. One of the best hotel that I stayed in NY. Stayed there just before the hurricane sandy. Best hotel with NY Palace that I stayed in NY.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garganoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear garganoff,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our service and accommodations! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parede, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Outstanding.
It is in difficult times that the best stand out.
Everyone at the Four Seasons NY did an excellent job to minimize the side effects of Sandy.
We were overwhelmed on their proactive planning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Paulo G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff during the storm! It was a rough time for everyone and we’re pleased to be able to help. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Staff inconvienced and vocal about not receiving enough tipping....out of character for property of this magnitude. For someone who enjoys tipping for good service, I don't believe in tipping for presence only.

Ritz Carlton, Central Park, much better option. Little more expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for.

This is a Four Seasons property that doesn't quite live up to the brand standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Russ W,

We appreciate your candid feedback about the service you received with us during your stay. I will discuss your comments with our senior management and if you would like to speak further to our hotel manager, Sam Ioannidis, I can set that up for you. Thank you again for your review.

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We were due to stay in Soho immediately after hurricane Sandy, but the whole of downtown lost power. Luckily Four Seasons had power. Man, this place has good customer service. Despite the fact they were on a back foot because of the weather they really made us feel at home. $1k a night is expensive, but I noticed the difference when I went back to a $500 a night hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidA_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear DavidA_UK,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us during Hurricane Sandy. We hope that you felt safe and sound while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel rooms are old and outdate - making this probably the worst Four Seasons of any major city. The rooms are poorly designed and just need a major refresh. The room is really no frills and the hotel is a classic nickel and dime place. This just pales in comparison to the Jumeirah, Mandarin, St. Regis, Pierre, Trump, Loews and most other hotels in the place.

The service is also subpar and frankly borderline rude. Very slow to respond, not helpful.

I'd urge you to avoid this property and stay in any of a number of other top NY hotels for perhaps even a better price. This one just fails to make the cut on service and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank alfredthereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsNewYork, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel New York, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Ind0Traveler,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We do appreciate your thorough review and will discuss your comments with our senior management. If you would like to discuss further I can set up a phone call with our hotel manager, Sam Ioannidis.

Regards,
Tiffani Cailor, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#18 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#63 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#30 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#14 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel New York

Property: Four Seasons Hotel New York
Address: 57 E 57th St, New York City, NY 10022-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New York City
#49 Business Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#63 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#79 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel New York 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience five-star New York hotel living in this modern-deco landmark designed by famed architect IM Pei. Located on “Billionaire’s Row” at the city’s most prestigious address, between Park Avenue and Madison Avenue, you will be just steps from Central Park, world-class museums and theaters, and luxury shopping on 5th and Madison Avenue. Offering some of the largest guestrooms and suites in Manhattan, and some of the city’s most breathtaking views, a stay at the Four Seasons Hotel New York is gives you access to everything, including a quiet retreat when you need it. Infused with natural light, panoramic park and city views, your accommodation at the Four Seasons will provide you with serenity and luxury high above Manhattan’s exhilarating whirlwind. The newly transformed Four Seasons Hotel New York offers 368 ultra-spacious Manhattan luxury suites and hotel rooms, each a sanctuary with comforts more reminiscent of a private residence. All accommodations feature custom furnishings throughout; an inviting Infinity bed; full marble baths; and state-of-the-art technology. All guests enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center, twice daily, Housekeeping services with evening turn-down service, complimentary Wi-Fi, expedited Check-in & Checkout, courtesy of the Four Seasons App and Four Seasons Hotel New York Legendary Service . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons New York City
New York City Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing