We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
646
356
147
80
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
356
147
80
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower east sideblue ribbonallen streetkatz's delioutdoor pooleast villagenew yorkking suitecool hotelbars and restaurantsrain showerfreedom towerwhole foodsgreat neighborhoodthe penthousearound the corneran upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at Sixty LES september 2017.
This hotel is truly fantastic!

Friendly staff, nice pool/bar area, great location, clean rooms and fantastic view over the city skyline.

Next door music bars with live music every night. We went there every night after a long day exploring the city.

Good breakfast in the Blue Ribbon restaurant.

Room Tip: Balcony room has an amazing view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2mashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Sixty Les, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear 2mashh,

Thank you for the overall wonderful review. We are delighted that you took advantage of all hotel amenities and thoroughly enjoyed your experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We just returned from a lovely weekend at Sixty LES. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff are at this perfectly located NYC gem. I had contacted the hotel prior to arrival as I had some concerns about noise based on some previous reviews. I had mentioned that we were traveling with our two children to celebrate their birthdays.
Not only were were placed in a lovely, quiet room, the boys were surprised with delicious cupcakes and cards that several of the staff thoughtfully took the time to sign! They were very excited!
Our room was clean and very comfortable. My eight year old enjoyed his robe immensely and we were grateful for the umbrella as there were a few sprinkles that day. The pool area was lovely and the restaurants looked enjoyable though we did not have the opportunity to try them out.
Check out was quick and easy.
We are extremely grateful to the staff at Sixty LES as about an hour after departing the hotel, our son realized he had forgotten his wallet (with $250 in cash and more in gift cards-all of his birthday money) in the night stand of the room. We went back to Sixty LES and they had found the wallet and returned it to our son completely intact. He was so relieved and happy as were we. The weekend ended on a perfect note and we are very appreciative of the extra mile that the staff of Sixty LES went to make everything so special for our family.
The location is great, the hotel is fun. Noise was not a problem in the least. We had a great time and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovevacationOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

I am torn writing this review. On one side, the staff and hotel itself are awesome but I was very disappointed with the type of booking we had. We booked two pool side rooms but had daily trouble getting access from our rooms. The pool on the weekend gets extremely crowded early until around 5pm. We wanted to go out but found our doors locked around 6.15 pm --45 mins before closing.

The decor and style is very modern and the room was great. We had breakfast daily in the hotel and was very nice. Really enjoyed the fresh fruit and yogurt. The staff was very accommodating and nice. Overall, a nice hotel on lower east side Manhattan.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ottojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

A nice hotel with clean and good sized rooms. The hotel has good facilities like restaurant, outdoor pool and roof-top terrace. The restaurant is a good sushi restaurant. The hotel has a friendly staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 7th floor due to noise from the roof-top terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Sixty Les, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Jo O,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's array of amenities.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We just had an 11 night stay in this hotel which we moved to from a different location due to the pool. This hotel was so much better than our original choice and we couldn't have asked for more friendlier and helpful staff.
The rooftop pool was so good after a hot day and our studio room was a decent size for my husband and I with an eight month old using a portacot. Plenty of space for us to spread out.
The location in the Lower East Side was perfect for everything we wanted to do plus there were so many great local eateries that were cheaper than eating in the middle of the city.
This hotel contributed to is having a fabulous first family holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kirstyjbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer V, General Manager at Sixty Les, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Kirstyjbateman,

We appreciate you choosing SIXTY LES as your home away from home for your first family holiday. Thank you for the glowing recommendation. We are delighted that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and took advantage of and enjoyed the neighborhood.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Villanueva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews