We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel!!!”
Review of SIXTY LES

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SIXTY LES
Ranked #223 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I recently stayed in the King Suite Terrace at the Thompson LES and it was a fabulous experience. Upon check-in, Robert, the front desk agent, made me feel very welcome, and efficiently provided me with all the details about my room and the amenities of the hotel.

My room was tastefully decorated, and the layout of the suite was perfect. The highlights of the room -- the spacious shower and bathroom, the floor to ceiling windows which allow so much natural light to come through in the morning, a *super* comfortable bed, and last but not least....the amazing terrace. The terrace was perfection -- it was set up with a small table and chairs, two lounge chairs (which would be ideal for sunbathing in the summer), and unobstructed views of the city. Probably the best feature of the suite.

The Thompson LES is my preferred downtown NYC hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaynyc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review! The King Suite Terrace is one of our best rooms, and we’re so glad that you were able to experience it.

Please let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll be sure to give you another amazing experience.

All the best,

Joe

Joe Kavanagh
Director of Rooms
Thompson LES
jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very cool spot in an area you want to be in. Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional staff anticipated my needs before I had a chance to mention them. My room had an outstanding view of the city and even though it was immediately adjacent to the elevator, It was completely silent inside.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurfsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at LES Thompson.
Pro's: Location. I received a free upgrade, and free internet. I was able to send packages to the hotel ahead of time. The food was good. The bellman staff are great. The bed and sheets are so comfortable.

Con's: When I checked-in the front desk girl couldn't change a $50 bill so I had to go next door to Links to get change so I could tip the bellman. There was a water leak in my bathroom above the bath tub. Unfortunately the water landed on my travel toiletries bag which got completely wet along with the products I had in it.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a trendy hotel in a 'happening' area. Overall I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was huge and view was phenomenal. The front desk ladies were charming. The bellmen were helpful. The concierge was exact in his descriptions and directions. I could go on and on. I plan to stay at Thompson LES again in a couple of weeks. (Btw on this same trip I also stayed at the SoHo Grand - not even in the same class as T LES.)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms are cozy and clean. Beds are comfy. The room design is stylish minimalist, but if you're spending too much time on your room, you're doing it wrong. One of the best Sushi restaurants in NYC is right downstairs, and all of the Lower East Side is at your doorstep. The Thompson has one of the best locations in the city for nightlife and food, and a great view of Uptown from the roof deck. Perfect for Singles or couples, a little trickier for families, I'd imagine. Wifi is fast and there are enough AC plugs in the room for all your devices.

Room Tip: Higher up is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Love everything about this hotel. Great staff, rooms and location. Easy walk to broadway and lots of yummy restaurants near by. Have stayed at the Thompson LES 2 times and will def be back for a 3rd. Housekeeping is also awesome. The entire staff is there to accommodate your every need. 2 thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Thompson LES is located in the heart of the lower East Side. A short walk to Greenwich Village, SOHO, Little Italy and tons of other entertainment and shopping venues. The room prices are fairly standard for New York (expensive) but the rooms have a modern feel to them with minimalist furnishing and decor. Bathrooms are a little limited on space for your toiletries but the showers are large with rain shower heads. However,what makes Thompson LES standout are the staff. From the moment you check in, the people at the desk, the bellmen always have a smile, greet you by name and are ready to handle any request. One of the bellman, Simon, was from Australia and when we mentioned we were going there this winter he spent time with us making suggestions as to different restaurants and things to do in Sydney. If you are heading to New York I would easily recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The basic queen room is on the small side, adequate for one but not for a couple. For a small up gra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacaconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#75 of 469 in New York City
706 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#70 of 469 in New York City
683 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#158 of 469 in New York City
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#93 of 469 in New York City
990 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#183 of 469 in New York City
966 reviews
Lower East Side
Sago Hotel
Sago Hotel
#305 of 469 in New York City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Address: 190 Allen St, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Green Hotel in New York City
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#163 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $234 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY LES 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing