We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,752)
Filter reviews
4,752 results
Traveler rating
2,544
1,575
397
137
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,544
1,575
397
137
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkrandolph's barcary grantgreat locationnew yorktimes squaremuseum of modern artbrick wallradio city music hallchocolate covered strawberriesrockefeller centerfew blocksfifth avenueupgraded to a suiteroom was largehotel barking bed
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 4,752 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Elegant and well cared for 1930's hotel.
Staff very professional and attentive.
Room was on 8th floor above the traffic noise but builders on tower block over street quite noisy early in the morning.
Good breakfast but very expensive - many much cheaper shops nearby.
Thank you for 4 very comfortable nights staying NYC

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your informative review about our hotel. We appreciate you acknowledging our property's rich history. I am sorry you found your mornings to be a bit noisy with the construction our city faces from time-to-time. Our staff and I were delighted, however, to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

After moving from NYC, we were really always looking for a hotel that worked for us for business and pleasure.
The Warwick New York nailed it. At Sixth Avenue and E. 54th Street, you are away from the congestion of Times Square but still convenient to 7th Avenue subways and Fifth Avenue shopping.
The hotel is a beautiful older building and lovely. Built by W.R. Hearst for Marion Davies, it is nicely understated. Our room had a bathroom that was a bit small, but keeping in line with the age of the building. All was clean.
We did not eat in Murals restaurant but it looked bustling and the Randolph's bar looked to be a welcoming place to have a drink.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Giving us umbrellas for the rain, assisting with lugguage, early check-in, etc.
This will be our NYC hotel from here on.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mstrattoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This hotel is very charming and you get a very old world feeling. The deluxe room I had was spacious and comfortable. I did have some unexpected issues which were a surprise. The lobby was constantly jammed with people. Standing room only is how I would describe it. The bar in the hotel was not very clean and 2 drinks plus a coffee was 48.00 which I consider to be very pricey, even for NYC. Also, I had a charge on my card that I needed clarification on and you have to call Denver long distance for a resolution.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

My husband and I took a spur of the moment trip to NYC- and stayed again at the Warwick! They did not disappoint! As soon as we got to the desk they immediately upgraded us to a suite with a beautiful view. 28th floor (or was it 26???) Elegant, comfortable, warm, inviting, clean....just a relaxing, romantic weekend away. The staff is always so accommodating and warm and welcoming as well.
Thank you! Can't wait until the next visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience during your recent visit to our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great time and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Billy K
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

It is and been our hotel of choice in NYC for many years. A class act - rooms, service and location are the best. Very professional staff - they treat you like family and there is nothing that they won't do to make you comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank advocate1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy K, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback online. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit New York.

Warm Regards,

Billy Kang
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews