We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good, Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick New York Hotel
Ranked #88 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good, Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is the fourth time I was staying at the Warwick NY for 10 days, I was at 17th floor, with a beautiful view to 6th Av, very good service, our room is large enough with a king bed, closed not steal space, clean bathroom with few amenities but enough, hotel and room needs to be renovated, noisy air conditioning but this does not prevent you feel comfortable there, ask for coffemaker in room, internet service is not included.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent 4th stay at The Warwick and for sharing your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,006
    1,277
    300
    104
    68
See reviews for
946
1,325
158
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel on the return leg of our trip due to the wonderful staff in the bar. They were so friendly and welcoming. The room we received was spacious and the hotel is so close to Broadway and Central Park. We walked two blocks to see our Broadway show - no cabs. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piklettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for selecting us based on the friendliness of our bar staff. The entire team in the bar was thrilled to hear that they were able to do so. Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, typical of New York, high end with reasonably large rooms for a family. In terms of location, impossible to make better : 5 minuts walk to be in Broadway, 5th avenue, Central Park... Only negative point : the bathroom is ridiculously small with one small mirror which is really surprising compared to the level of the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for an high floor. the view in general is fantastic in this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supersteph900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We enjoyed reading that you and your family had a good visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

For a true NYC experience, you need to stay at the Warwick. Elvis stayed here! From the doorman, to the check-in, the to concierge (Kudos to Kevin), all lived up to the New York "state of mind!" The lounge is highly rated for hotel lounges too and very classy. We could have stayed across the street at the Hilton, but no comparison! There is no place like this in the world....you've got to try it! They rented us a fridge for only a one time (not per day like others) charge of $20. With two college age sons with us, it was so worth it! The head person of the cleaning staff actually warmed up my husband's Starbuck coffee (and would not accept a tip!). This hotel was recommended to us by a NYC local who was extremely excited about it. The location is perfect - a quick walk to Central park, Fox Studios, Diamond District, MoMa & all the shops on 5th ave. You can even walk to Times square, but a bit of a longer walk. Great & safe neighborhood. Free wi-fi!!! A class act all around! I hope to return soon! (Tip...catch a cab at 7th Ave during the working day..)

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing 54th st, otherwise you are facing a building (like all hotels in nyc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for writing about your positive experience. We were very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

What an absolutely fantastic, characteristic hotel. It is conveniently located for all the sights. All within walking distance- whether it is Central Park, Broadway or the Empire State. The main shopping avenues are a block away so it will keep the shopaholics happy too. The hotel is one of the older buildings but has retained its character and style. The décor is tasteful, the service excellent and the staff are friendly and efficient. Can be a little pricey for drinks-but hey its New York after all. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for spending some time with us recently and for sharing your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will not only recommend us to others but also come back yourselves. We'll see you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was great. Can't beat the location either, short walk from both Central Park and Times Square, but out of the mobs of people. Only complaint was that the elevators were tiny and kinda hot. Not really an issue, and I'm pretty sure it's because they are the originals. Overall, I think it's a great value for the price and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: request a room facing 6th Avenue or near that corner if you want any sort of view. Central rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Page T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick to celebrate your anniversary. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to many more return visits in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our first visit to NYC and the Warwick made it a first class visit. A BIG thank you to Vilma at the front desk. She was our first contact at the hotel and did a wonderful job representing the hotel. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite, and Vilma booked us into the "Hollywood" suite. The suite was more than we could hope for. We had our own terrace on the 23rd floor overlooking 6th Ave. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was just fantastic. The location is perfect. Thank you Warwick for making our first visit to your city a very positive one. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your positive experience. We were all very happy to hear that you had a good time and Vilma was especially pleased to hear that she made a difference. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in Manhattan.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#126 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,700 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#46 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#79 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,127 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York Hotel

Property: Warwick New York Hotel
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing