We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Glam with Modern Charm”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #110 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Great location. The rooms are large with a large hallway with closet and bathroom. Bathroom was marble. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Definitely would stay again! Location! Location! Location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama27g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review you posted. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you intend to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 4,451 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Not too big not a luxury hotel but it is beautiful, very clean ,comfortable and with an excellent position(in front of MOMA). Close to Central Park, fifth avenue , Time square it has a fantastic location. A very friendly staff can help you. After different experiences I visited it three times and now it is my hotel in NY.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on 54th and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claudio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you very much for having just stayed with us for the third time and for making us your hotel of choice in New York City. We are very happy to hear that our location and our staff have convinced you to do so and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just returned from an awesome weekend in NYC. Booked The Warwick after carefully reading through hundreds of reviews here and elsewhere. Delta had an online "deal" for this great hotel at a reasonably competitive price so I grabbed it. We booked two rooms and both were wonderfully appointed, clean, quiet and elegant. We felt like royalty. The location is close enough that you can walk to so many sites, and sights abound! The subway is close and the herd of taxis and Uberistas can get you there for a reasonable rate. Three days wasn't nearly enough to even scratch the surface of this Goliath wonderland. But you have it all right out the door of The Warwick. Everyone you interact with there is pleasant, chatty and respectful. You ladies with hundreds of bathroom doo-dads might not like the lack of shelf space in the bath. That's the only negative I can think of. We were on the fifth floor and while we could hear the street noise, after a day in the city, once you fall into their beautiful beds you won't even notice it. Nice bar, no restaurant after morning breakfast, which looked great but we didn't sample. I can't wait to go back. Book The Warwick and stop worrying about where you'll be staying. Now start planning the heart and soul of your adventure. I won't bother to tell you what we did. There's so much for everyone, you can't go wrong in The Big Apple! Have fun.

Room Tip: 3 small elevators serve the 31 floors accessible to guests. A bit slow at peak hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review of our gem you gave us on tripadvisor. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to many return visits in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The location is the redeeming factor for this one, otherwise it's pretty average. The small lifts are a pain - you put a couple with their baby in a buggy in their and bam, everyone else will have to wait for another lift. Keep that in mind when going to a meeting, especially during rush hour (yes rush hour for the lifts). We also had a problem with our safe in our room - there being none although there was an instruction manual, funny - it took multiple calls and a day and a half for the hotel staff to figure out how to put one in our room. It was rather disappointing.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JennyKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback online. I am terribly sorry that you did not have the same positive experience the vast majority of our guests have. Please do come and stay with us again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance I may lend.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent all around...room was large, comfortable and very clean..location superb..walking distance to times sq, shopping, Central Park....staff friendly helpful..wouldnt stay anywhere else..Excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atraveller404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Warwick and for the kind review you posted. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay this much and we look forward to your next visit in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

First visited the Warwick Hotel about 5 years ago. Beautiful property, excellent location. Few blocks to Central Park, actually most everything. I had to have 2 rooms (teenagers) and we got connecting rooms which is kind of hard to find in newer properties. Our rooms were on the 22nd floor and were more than adequate. One room, which we used for family congregating, was a large suite and it connected to a smaller but quite acceptable room. immediately upon entering the room, I quickly realized what a jewel this property is and it was a great value. Monica, my reservationist, was very professional yet was very friendly and extremely helpful. Robert, the Concierge, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Check-in and check-out was simple and efficient. The staff, as a whole, were very nice, polite and respectful and made our stay a memorable one. One thing to advise-this property has NO vending machines. Everything is room service so plan accordingly. We are already looking at some dates in the fall and we are going to book the Cary Grant Suite this time!

Room Tip: ask for Monica in reservations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idriveyousafely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us again recently and for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay. Monica and Robert were thrilled to hear that they were able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I hesitated between average and very good because of the noise which happens to be a problem in NYC regardless of sound proof windows. But you do not need to hesitate to stay at the Warwick if you need a pleasant stay in New York. The location is super!!! Just in front of the MOMA (which has a free admission on Fridays afternoon). And the architecture of the Hotel is very European and refined. I did not have time to dine at the restaurant which apparently has a very good reputation. As for the room, it was comfortable and big. I did not like the bathroom though which had not real bathtub (although it was presented to me like one). The hotel staff was very efficient and responded quickly to my demands. Doorman always smiling, what else can you ask?

The rooms on the 6th Avenue are nicer than the ones in front of the elevators. However these rooms can be noisier. Had to change from the 8th floor because of the noise. The room in a higher floor was much better when it regards street noise at night.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank 1969PuntadelEste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 469 in New York City
4,878 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 469 in New York City
3,663 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 469 in New York City
3,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,748 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#138 of 469 in New York City
2,444 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $218 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing