We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #113 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

An oasis of peace and calm on entering, friendly and helpful staff, and a nice old-style elegance help to form a good initial impression. We had a spacious room, very adequate for a family stay, and quiet at night, with the bonus of a decent view down 6th Avenue. Jog to Central Park in the morning, easy walking to mid-town, especially MoMA, meant this was a great location to stay. We didnt eat in (too busy!) and had pretty good breakfasts at Fluffy's (54th -55th & 7th Ave), just a short walk away past the London (see which pop group are staying today).

Thank 157David
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for posting your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,967 - 1,973 of 4,517 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel for our trip to New York. Perfect location with everything we wanted from a hotel. The rooms were really comfortable and the beds were amazing! Hotel bar was lovely and great for a few drinks after a long day sightseeing. Very helpful staff, would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback online. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend us to others. Please come and stay with us again the next time you plan on visiting New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is exactly the type of hotel I enjoy: small, very well located for all of my needs, good food, and good service. I've stayed here numerous times. Although some of the rooms are small, and all of the bathrooms are very, very small, I still like the welcome homeiness of the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you very much for declaring us to be one of your favorite hotels in New York. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We strayed early August, just my husband and I and we were very pleased. It was a stressful choice having never been to New York before but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was very big compared to most hotels and I would guess huge compared to New York hotels although we did pay almost $400 a night for a King room plus. Location was ideal, runs in the morning in Central Park, walking distance to Times Square, Madison Ave, Radio City music hall. Subway close by. Corner room with great views. Very quite location and even in the hotel, although the bar was hoping. Loved the hotel charm and staff were very pleasant, although we are not demanding guests.

Room Tip: We may have been very fortunate with our room but we did pay higher than others who reviewed so we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TeamMFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We cannot get our money back!!

My girl friend and I booked a luxury room with Warwick hotel for 2 nights through July 25th to July 27th, 2014, and we prepaid everything online. When we arrived, they told us the room we booked was being maintenance. Then they referred us to another hotel called Shoreham, and let us walk to there. They told us everything was covered, no charges.

The front desk of Shoreham gave us two rooms to stay. After we departed, we found that our credit card was charged for stay for that two rooms. We called Warwick hotel thousands times, try to get our money back. But they kept saying they would call us in the next day. After they pissed us off, we finally got an answer, which was they only could give us the money back for one room. And the guy with really bad attitude said it was not a discussion, they were informing us.

We booked the room with Warwick for $300+ per night. But the hotel room we stayed, which was in Shoreham only cost $200+ at a counter price. And we were not asking for two rooms at Shoreham, they just gave two rooms. We thought they had some arrangements with Warwick, and were trying to make us up for staying in a cheaper hotel. But it ended up with charging two rooms fee initially, after arguing with Warwick, we ended up with getting one room fee back. But we are supposed to get all the money back, because we were told everything was covered, and we paid everything upfront. Additionally, we were hot having business with Shoreham, we were having business with Warwick. They should coordinate with each other, not coordinate with us.

Over all, that was a terrible experience. Try to avoid Warwick Hotel in NYC. The address is 65 West 54th ST. New York, NY 10019.

We are also here for seeking some helps, because it is useless to talk with the hotel "Manager". We want to talk with their corporate office or General Manager. But we have problems to find out the contact information. It is not about the money right now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Zachary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Zachary Z,

I am terribly sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate you when you attempted to check in to the one room you had reserved at The Warwick New York a few weeks ago. We were able to secure one room for you at the Shoreham around the corner, chosen specifically for its proximity to our hotel in an effort to reduce the inconvenience to you. The Shoreham was instructed to bill us directly for the one room we had found for you and unfortunately did not follow our instructions. We have checked in with the Shoreham a few times now to make sure that you are credited back for the room we agreed to pay for and have been assured that a credit was issued. You should have seen this credit on your credit card statement by now. In the course of checking what happened to the second room, we were told that you asked the Shoreham for a second room, just as you made a reservation for a second room at The Warwick when you returned for the second night of your stay.

We have since also contacted Expedia, with whom you made your reservation at The Warwick, and have instructed them to refund you the cost of the one room for the one night we were unable to honor your reservation. Should you not see a credit from Expedia appear on your credit card statement, please let me know directly so that I can follow up with Expedia.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused you and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can ever do for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Staff was flawless helped me in every way I needed from check in to check out. Price was reasonable when kept in perspective for mid-town Manhattan. Location couldn't be better, close to shopping, restaurants and a few dozen steps from the park.

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room, just choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I Travelled to New York Jul31-Aug4 with my Boyfriend to celebrate his Birthday. Prior to going, I had messaged the manager to about this trip as a surprise for my Boyfriend's Bday. Within 5 mins of my email, Billy Kang (manager) messaged me back letting me know he had upgraded our room. We got to our hotel around 2pm and to our surprise our room was ready and it was an amazing suite and super clean! We had a great view of Midtown with no traffic noise. After a short walk around town when we got back to our room later in the evening, Billy had sent a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of sparkling wine with a very nice bday card. We were very happy that Billy took the time to truly care to make this trip a special one for us.

Everyone at the hotel was super helpful and very inviting. We booked a reservation at a sushi restaurant with Robert, the conceirge, and to our surprise he had arranged an appetizer for us at the restaurant as a small suprise for my boyfriend's bday.

This hotel by far exceeded all our expectations. We have travelled to New York plenty of times and stayed at Hilton, Roosevelt, Sheraton, Club Quarters etc but WARWICK has been the best out of all. We will always stay at the Warwick, not only is it perfectly located near Times Square and 5th Ave, but is also walking distance to Central Park.

Thank you Warwick and Billy Kang for making this trip so memorable! We will recommend this hotel to everyone....Can't wait to come back.

Regards,
Pooja

Room Tip: All Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pooja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Pooja,

thank you so much for spending your boyfriend's birthday with us and for providing us with feedback about your stay. We were all happy to hear that specifically Billy and Robert made your stay even more memorable and I know they are thrilled to have been recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 471 in New York City
4,996 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,734 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 471 in New York City
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#326 of 471 in New York City
10,742 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
6,714 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#136 of 471 in New York City
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $196 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing