We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel lived up to expectations on location. The room was clean and the reception staff were very helpful. Small problem with our room was dealt with very efficiently and promptly- I feel that how a problem is dealt with is very important. There was also a follow up call. Just 3 things I would like to say
1. No free internet access throughout the hotel. We went out for breakfast to use the local coffee shops free wifi- so we never tried the hotel breakfast. The other hotels we are using on our trip both have free wifi- the technology is there so I do wonder why they don't give guests free access.
2. The coffee in the restaurant / bar was the worst I have ever had. It was tepid and had obviously been sitting around for a while.
3 staff in the reception area were very knowledgeable about the subway and taxis but had no knowledge (or maps) about the buses. This would be helpful especially when visiting Intrepid or the Un buildings.
Please be advised that not all the rooms have a view and we never found a guest lounge where we could sit and read before going out to dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeM1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback. We take all comments made by our guests very seriously and thank you for your detailed observations. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,343
    1,434
    341
    119
    80
See reviews for
1,136
1,511
188
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed everything about this hotel: the location, overall elegant decor, helpful staff, and luxurious amenities. Staff was extremely helpful every time we asked for anything. The TV in the room was huge, and the room wasn't noisy at all considering the hotel is in the middle of everything. Slight downside: the breakfast was astronomically expensive...I think we ended up paying about $40 (with tax and tip) for tea and toast. That said, the area has lots of other options, so it's possible to go for those. Overall, this was an excellent choice and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for sharing your thoughts online. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed in June 2014 for 2 nights, and returned later in the month for a further 3 nights.
On our first visit, we were upgrades to a junior suite, which was a very nice surprise. Room with seperate lounge was excellent. On our return we booked into the room we initially requested, although not comparable to the junior suite, was still an excellent standard.
The hotel location was superb. 5th Avenue a block away, and easy walking to all main attractions including Central Park.
Wifi is chargeable which annoys me, but persuaded on both occasions to have this free.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjbrown111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us on two separate occasions recently and for taking the time to share your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed both visits and we hope to see you again the next time you visit New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here around Christmas time and the rooms are a great size and the hotel is close to everything. The rooms are very clean and the staff was very friendly. There are a lot of shops and nightlife close by. The subway station is only a short walk. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and we could still hear the street noise. It didn't bother me at all be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmkx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us around Christmas of last year and for taking the time to post your comments. We were happy to hear that you had a good time and hope to see you again this upcoming holiday season.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice midtown hotel. You are a 5 minutes or less walk to Rock Center, Central Park, and Times Square. Rooms are nice and good sized - a bit bigger than some NYC hotels. Price was very reasonable. Staff allowed us to check out late and gave me a temporary wifi password for the lobby which is normally extra. Would stay there again! Don't know why they wouldn't have free wifi at least in the lobby though!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently and for posting your feedback online. We were very happy to hear that you had a good time while our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel. It is really well located between Central Park and Times Square and is within walking distance of lots of tourist attractions, and, only a block from most subway stations to take you further afield. The hotel itself is very well priced for New York and the staff are warm and friendly. We stayed in a two bedded room and it was very spacious. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely be staying there again when I return to New York.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoR1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for spending your New York holiday with us at The Warwick. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, that you will recommend us to others, and most importantly that you intend to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

this hotel is great value for money and in the best location for visiting every part of New York. Traditional service and friendly staff made us feel welcome. Our room was upgraded due to it being my sisters birthday it was a huge suite with a balcony, with champagne! The only negative comment is the cost of the breakfast. We only had this once because no matter how nice it was and the fantastic variety, £35 each was a bit steep. However, in comparison Ruldolph's Bar evening fare was much better value for money and delicious food. The gym was well equipped and whilst your have to pay additional for wifi access it wasn't excessive. This hotel exceeded our expectations and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a special stay in New York.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently. It is always gratifying to hear that we were able to exceed someone's expectations and I wish to thank you for sharing your feedback online. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Manhattan.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#348 of 467 in New York City
18,430 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
11,330 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#41 of 467 in New York City
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#259 of 467 in New York City
4,616 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#42 of 467 in New York City
2,743 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing